We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal spot to lay your head next to the venue”
Review of The Robin 2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Robin 2 Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bilston
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Very basic and small but was spotlessly clean.
The staff were great, the food basic but cheap, hot and plenty of it.
Drinks were reasonable also.
The venue and hotel look a littel tired but what a super find. Loved it and would recommend to others using the venue and we would go again.

Room Tip: Its part of a music venue so noise is to be expected
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly1324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2016

Venue spot on due to the closeness to the hotel only downside was we were on the 3rd floor and the room was boiling and we couldn't open the window wide enough but that wouldn't put me off staying there again. Excellent parking facilities and a good breakfast offered.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Very friendly meet and greet from Lisa, my room was an "economy double" which was on the first floor above the entrance to the venue but it was very quiet and I could not hear any music in my room, bed very comfortable and I slept well, room spotless clean, tea and coffee available, good shower with lots of hot water, super full English breakfast served especially early for me at 7.00 by a really friendly red headed lady. The only negative is that my room was cramped with no space to walk around the bed but overall my stay was excellent, all I paid was £43 and I would recommend and revisit

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Stayed for one night, to visit concert venue, which is next door to hotel. Clean small room, bed took up most of the space, TV, free Wi-Fi tea and coffee, writing desk with small stool and small wardrobe, creaky floor! Small shower/toilet room with plenty of towels and liquid soap, (no shampoo bottles) Good value, with large full breakfast and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

This was my second visit albeit 6 years apart and again was veer pleased. Was attending the Robin for a concert and it was cheaper to stay over than get a taxi home. Hotel is basic but clean and friendly. Easy check in and great little single room overlooking Main Street. Bed was comfy, shower good and tea and coffee in room. Lovely to come upstairs straight from concert and be in bed before most even out of Bilston. Would certainly stay again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank PaulMobberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilston
3.6 km away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#7 of 21 in Wolverhampton
973 reviews
3.9 km away
Barons Court Hotel
Barons Court Hotel
#1 of 21 in Wolverhampton
472 reviews
4.6 km away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#16 of 21 in Wolverhampton
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel
5.1 km away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#6 of 21 in Wolverhampton
280 reviews
7.9 km away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#2 of 21 in Wolverhampton
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Robin 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Robin 2 Hotel

Address: 20-28 Mount Pleasant | Wolverhampton, Bilston, Wolverhampton WV14 7LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton > Bilston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bilston
Price Range: RM201 - RM268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Robin 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing