We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atz & H Inn(Bilston)
US$54
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Wolverhampton(Wolverhampton)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel(Wolverhampton)(Great Value!)
US$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barons Court Hotel(Wolverhampton)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$34
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Wulfrun Hotel(Wolverhampton)
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
21
32
16
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
32
16
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ground floorfull englishensuite shower roomtea and coffee making facilitiesdefinitely stay here againclean towelsgood nights sleepon arrivalgigvenueconveniencerearbasinkennedy
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Venue spot on due to the closeness to the hotel only downside was we were on the 3rd floor and the room was boiling and we couldn't open the window wide enough but that wouldn't put me off staying there again. Excellent parking facilities and a good breakfast offered.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Very friendly meet and greet from Lisa, my room was an "economy double" which was on the first floor above the entrance to the venue but it was very quiet and I could not hear any music in my room, bed very comfortable and I slept well, room spotless clean, tea and coffee available, good shower with lots of hot water, super full English breakfast served especially early for me at 7.00 by a really friendly red headed lady. The only negative is that my room was cramped with no space to walk around the bed but overall my stay was excellent, all I paid was £43 and I would recommend and revisit

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Stayed for one night, to visit concert venue, which is next door to hotel. Clean small room, bed took up most of the space, TV, free Wi-Fi tea and coffee, writing desk with small stool and small wardrobe, creaky floor! Small shower/toilet room with plenty of towels and liquid soap, (no shampoo bottles) Good value, with large full breakfast and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

This was my second visit albeit 6 years apart and again was veer pleased. Was attending the Robin for a concert and it was cheaper to stay over than get a taxi home. Hotel is basic but clean and friendly. Easy check in and great little single room overlooking Main Street. Bed was comfy, shower good and tea and coffee in room. Lovely to come upstairs straight from concert and be in bed before most even out of Bilston. Would certainly stay again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank PaulMobberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

The last time we visted the Robin there was no hotel adj, but what a welcome it is. It now means a person can have a couple of pints then just walk through the security door then he presto your bed awaits.Our room was on the small side but did the job splendidly. It was spotless nd the bed was so comfy. Also a freshly cooked english brekky the nxt morn, plus a free carpark at the rear, what more can you want, Nothing. Note to management, it would be a good idea at the end to light up the venue room then you won.t get people tripping over each other. It helps to see where your walking whilst being jostled at the same time. Incidently, we saw Chas and Dave, b...dy fantastic !!!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank HarryNuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews