We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and excellent value”
Review of Hotel Rebstock

Hotel Rebstock
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rebstock
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ohlsbach
Reviewed 27 August 2015

The hotel is situated in a quiet village with not much to do but an excellent base for touring around. It has good facilities and the rooms are spacious and well furnished. The owners and staff are very pleasant and helpful. They made us feel welcome and offered all sorts of information about the surrounding area. Breakfast was plentiful and of high quality. The décor and general ambience is good. Downside was lack of evening meal option, also be aware arriving between 2and 4pm the reception is closed, so be sure to arrive outwith the closed period. Each room seemed to have a balcony furnished with a table and chairs and the bedroom itself had easy chairs and TV. There was a limited room service menu available. Wi-Fi reception isn't great. Overall an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ihammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2015

This hotel is situated in the quiet village of Ohlsbach but is very convenient for the nearby tourist town of Gengenbach (6km approx). We liked its quietness and it was very restful after touring etc during the day. We stayed for 3 nights. Our room was large and we had the added bonus of a balcony with good seats. Breakfast was of a high standard and served in a well laid out dining room with proper table linen, cutlery etc. The hotel offered us free train tickets for the area but as we had our own car we didn't make use of them...nice offer though. Our room didn't have a fridge or tea/coffee and on arrival I really needed a cup of coffee. The small bakery next door was closing so i ended up asking a restaurant down the road if they would serve me a "coffee to go" which they did in a large plastic cup! WIFI isn't good here at all and it's only available at the reception area. I also noted that reception closes at 10pm and also from 1.00 to 4.00pm...not sure what you are supposed to do if you arrive outside of opening hours?? In spite of the amenities that were lacking (and we noted on our trip that tea/coffee, fridges, ice cubes etc are just not available in small German hotels..perhaps we have got used to American hotels after having several holidays there in recent years) we did enjoy our stay and we were able to pop into Gengenbach each evening for dinner. It's a good hotel overall.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony away from the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BMRCIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

A good location for a stop over when travelling this part of Germany!
Spacious rooms,we had a balcony which was nice. Breakfast good plenty of choice! Parking & wifi free! But wifi very poor signal, and strange rules for its use!
"Tim's Steak house" which is attached to the hotel but run independently is excellent and very reasonably priced, ( cash only though) but well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kathryn_hurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Stayed for one night as we needed to be in the area. Room was clean and comfortable with a good bathroom en-suite. We checked in with two medium dogs at 10 Euros each. Despite advertising as `pets welcome` the lady owner/manager seemed far from keen and seemed convinced that disaster would follow. Luckily our dogs are used to travelling and staying in hotels so no problems and the owner/manager warmed once the anticipated disaster did not happen. English spoken by the staff was very good and spared my poor German. Excellent steakhouse attached to the hotel - recommended!
No tea & coffee facilities in the room (we take our own in Europe anyway) Satellite TV had no English channels but we were not there long enough for that to be an issue.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter and away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 166Wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel in error as we thought we had booked "The hotel Rebstock" in Dursbach.It was not a problem as this hotel turned out to be a little gem.
Situated at the edge of town, with great steak house restaurant Our room was very clean and well kept with a small balcony big enough for a relaxing drink before going out.
We had dinner only one night during our 3 night stay in the steak house restaurant, and enjoyed both the food,wine and the ambience.
Nina who looks after the breakfast in the mornings is a star with nothing being too much trouble in fact all the staff and the owners do everything to make your stay enjoyable.
Can only highly recommend this hotel and if we ever went back to this area would have no hesitation in staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lowena7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ohlsbach
3.3 km away
Die Reichsstadt GmbH
Die Reichsstadt GmbH
#1 of 5 in Gengenbach
227 reviews
3.2 km away
Pfeffermuehle
Pfeffermuehle
#4 of 5 in Gengenbach
60 reviews
0.5 km away
Pension Doris
Pension Doris
#2 of 2 in Ohlsbach
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rebstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rebstock

Address: Hauptstr. 37, 77797 Ohlsbach, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Ohlsbach
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ohlsbach
Price Range: RM372 - RM768 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rebstock 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Rebstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing