We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local food”

Enogastronomia Agrietruria
Ranked #3 of 35 Restaurants in Albinia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

The host at our b&b recommended this place and luckily made a reservation for us - otherwise we wouldn’t have found a table at this off-season Friday evening.
We ordered two pasta dishes and since they were both delicious and different from the average Italian restaurant food, we went ahead and ordered another dish before going for the desserts.
Very highly recommended if you want to have a real local food (an wine) experience.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank jx81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for some local food, don’t look further call here and make a reservation, since it usually is very crowded.
The food is very good and is made from fresh ingredients.
Prices are average (I think) for this region.

Highly recommended and don’t forget the wine :-)

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Kirk_Hammett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We went for dinner on a Tuesday evening and the restaurant was busy! It is a simple yet great local restaurant where you can also buy wines and some local delicacies. The tables are mainly situated on the outside terrace, which was nice as it was still warm outside. Inside there was room for only 3 or 4 tables, what I could see of it.

The personal is very kind and helpful explaining the local dishes. Enough to choose from!

As a starter you can choose a local cheese&charcuterie plate, anchovies with parsley (very nice!) or marinated carpaccio.
Followed by a selection of pastas (o.a truffle or with wild boar), soups, stews and meats. All local receipts.
For dessert I had the pear and chocolate cake, but I guess all other options were also worth a try!

So if you are in the area, it like to recommend this place for sure!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 995lisav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

What a lovely place! Having been down in this region for a few days now the restaurants are all geared towards fish for obvious reasons. Our kids prefer meat and pasta though so after a few days of pizza in Orbotello we were looking for something else suitable.

Asked our concierge who just kept suggesting pizzerias .......and then I found this wonderful place on TA saw the positive reviews and thought we'd try it. Turned up and almost drove away.....the restaurant faces out onto a dusty carpark that looks over a motorway/main road on a back street in Albinia.

My husband wasn't keen but once we got out of the car it looked nice once you got within the restaurant area. Lovely outside tables that are screened off from the carpark. It was quiet when we first arrived but within 20 mins the place was bustling with lots of Italian family's and groups and had a great atmosphere. Inside the restaurant it's like a deli full of meats and cheeses and wines.

The staff were very friendly and welcoming, even though we couldn't speak Italian they tried hard to help us understand the menu etc. Simple but delicious menu of meat and cheeses for antipasti, soups, fabulous pasta dishes, mainly meat second courses.

My husband was sold on it when he asked for the wine menu and was told by the very pleasant waiter there was no menu just red or white wine!! When we said red he asked us to trust him and asked what kind of wine we liked...... we got a lovely "light" red for about €14 per bottle.

We had a great meal and I think we will definitely go back again before we leave. The atmosphere is so nice. Reasonable prices as antipasti, mains, puddings, wine, coffee and even a cheeky dessert wine came to about €120 for a family of 5.

Try it as it's been the best meal we've had in this region so far.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Voyage_Jules1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

I was amazed form the homemade Tuscan dishes, we tried about everything absolutely delicious and good wine
we spend 2 weeks in the area and came back 7 times that how good it is.
The service and welcome nature of Antonella and our waitress Sabrina
Grazie mille
I can't wait to come back next year

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank BeatriceBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enogastronomia Agrietruria also viewed

Orbetello, Province of Grosseto
 

Been to Enogastronomia Agrietruria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing