We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Highwood Motel(Blairmore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paddock Inn(Coleman)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkway Motel(Pincher Creek)
US$72
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Mountain Motel(Pincher Creek)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Castle Motel(Pincher Creek)
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foothills Motel(Pincher Creek)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
52
23
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
23
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancakesgreat hotelfront deskyogurthot breakfasthot platebed was very comfortablecrowsnest passstay there againfree breakfastwould highly recommend this hotelone night staycappuccino machinepiehotel is modernplug insa great stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

This hotel is a refreshing surprise in a community that it is chalked full of historical relevance. The hotel itself is newer construction, with warm interiors. The rooms are filled with all the modern comforts you would expect in any 4 star hotel. The beds and pillows are comfortable and cozy. When you tuck yourself in at night and pull the sheets up to your nose, you can smell how fresh and clean the linens are. The housekeeping is immaculate. Our room had a hot plate, coffee maker, microwave, blow dryer, fridge and over sized tub. We also had wi fi in our room with our own internet box. No issues with our wi fi dropping off. There is a walking path behind the hotel that follows the Crowsnest river, and a bar-b-que area and dining area at the rear of the hotel, to cook up your fresh catch. They do offer a continental breakfast, as well as a restaurant (currently operating as Jason the Pie Man) open for lunches and supper only. It would be great if they combined the two areas to make a full service breakfast/dining with more seating. Over all I would highly recommend this hotel. You won't be disappointed!!! P.S. The train does pass through the area, but it passes through the whole Crowsnest Pass. The first time you hear it you might be shocked, but once snug in your bed you won't give it a second thought. I did rate this hotel as quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dagny29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney M, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you for leaving us your review. Impressing our guests is our number one priority and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We look forward to welcoming again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We did the stay and play, which is a fantastic deal. We were given the king jacuzzi room. It was amazing. The rain shower was big enough to have a party. The sitting room has a fireplace and tv and the bedroom has a 2 person jacuzzi with a very comfortable king bed and another tv on a swivel to be viewed from anywhere. The included breakfast was unsurprising. The usual cold offerings of a continental breakfast. Location is great-easy to find and access. Staff was pleasant. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jeanettemh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney M, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you for leaving us your review. Impressing our guests is our number one priority and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We look forward to welcoming again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We had a excellent one night stay. Hotel was a little pricier then I like but the room was awesome with extras (kitchen with hot plate, pots, pans, etc). Would stay again. Liked the 2 complementary bottles of water. Seems like a little thing but was awesome.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank 461chelseys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney M, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you for leaving us your review. Impressing our guests is our number one priority and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We look forward to welcoming again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Very nice motel and we were very tired upon arrival but were able to go to their restaurant (open until 10:00) and get a margarita before retiring. Place was clean, staff friendly and breakfast great. Will definitely stay there again if near Blairmore AB.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pemslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney M, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you for leaving us your review. Impressing our guests is our number one priority and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We look forward to welcoming again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

I recently stayed for one evening. The room was clean and modern. The bed was comfortable. It was nice to have two complimentary bottles of water in the fridge. The breakfast was basic but good. I thought the price was a bit high and the bathroom was very small. Overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank klownt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney M, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you for leaving us your review. Impressing our guests is our number one priority and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We look forward to welcoming again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews