We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pass Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blairmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

We found this lovely hotel on Trip Advisor and tried it and we weren't disappointed. We had a king suite on the second floor. It was very modern and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is quick and easy access to the highway. This will be our hotel anytime we are in the pass.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lorfor57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney M, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you for leaving us your review. Impressing our guests is our number one priority and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We look forward to welcoming again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017

This hotel is a refreshing surprise in a community that it is chalked full of historical relevance. The hotel itself is newer construction, with warm interiors. The rooms are filled with all the modern comforts you would expect in any 4 star hotel. The beds and pillows are comfortable and cozy. When you tuck yourself in at night and pull the sheets up to your nose, you can smell how fresh and clean the linens are. The housekeeping is immaculate. Our room had a hot plate, coffee maker, microwave, blow dryer, fridge and over sized tub. We also had wi fi in our room with our own internet box. No issues with our wi fi dropping off. There is a walking path behind the hotel that follows the Crowsnest river, and a bar-b-que area and dining area at the rear of the hotel, to cook up your fresh catch. They do offer a continental breakfast, as well as a restaurant (currently operating as Jason the Pie Man) open for lunches and supper only. It would be great if they combined the two areas to make a full service breakfast/dining with more seating. Over all I would highly recommend this hotel. You won't be disappointed!!! P.S. The train does pass through the area, but it passes through the whole Crowsnest Pass. The first time you hear it you might be shocked, but once snug in your bed you won't give it a second thought. I did rate this hotel as quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dagny29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney M, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you for leaving us your review. Impressing our guests is our number one priority and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We look forward to welcoming again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We did the stay and play, which is a fantastic deal. We were given the king jacuzzi room. It was amazing. The rain shower was big enough to have a party. The sitting room has a fireplace and tv and the bedroom has a 2 person jacuzzi with a very comfortable king bed and another tv on a swivel to be viewed from anywhere. The included breakfast was unsurprising. The usual cold offerings of a continental breakfast. Location is great-easy to find and access. Staff was pleasant. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jeanettemh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney M, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you for leaving us your review. Impressing our guests is our number one priority and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We look forward to welcoming again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We had a excellent one night stay. Hotel was a little pricier then I like but the room was awesome with extras (kitchen with hot plate, pots, pans, etc). Would stay again. Liked the 2 complementary bottles of water. Seems like a little thing but was awesome.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank 461chelseys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney M, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you for leaving us your review. Impressing our guests is our number one priority and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We look forward to welcoming again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Very nice motel and we were very tired upon arrival but were able to go to their restaurant (open until 10:00) and get a margarita before retiring. Place was clean, staff friendly and breakfast great. Will definitely stay there again if near Blairmore AB.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pemslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney M, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you for leaving us your review. Impressing our guests is our number one priority and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We look forward to welcoming again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairmore
3.4 km away
BCMInns - Coleman
BCMInns - Coleman
#2 of 2 in Coleman
44 reviews
39.1 km away
Ramada Pincher Creek
Ramada Pincher Creek
#2 of 8 in Pincher Creek
633 reviews
33.5 km away
Causeway Bay Hotel Sparwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Paddock Inn
Paddock Inn
#1 of 2 in Coleman
50 reviews
0.2 km away
Highwood Motel
Highwood Motel
#2 of 2 in Blairmore
6 reviews
4 km away
Country Encounters Accommodations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore

Address: 11217 21 Ave, Blairmore, Alberta T0K 0E0, Canada (Formerly Best Canadian Motor Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Crowsnest Pass > Blairmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blairmore
Price Range: RM 479 - RM 573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kanata Blairmore is now open in the Beautiful Crowsnest Pass. All rooms feature dedicated wifi with there own router. We have an amazing hot continental breakfast included with every room. Whether your coming to golf, snowmobile, hike, ski, or just enjoy the beautiful outdoors in the mountains. We look forward to seeing you at the Kanata Blairmore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing