We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Reception”
Review of Gray Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gray Manor Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cholderton
Reviewed 27 February 2017

What a fantastic venue! We have just had our wedding reception here (25/02/2017). From the moment we e-mailed Elie & Jason nothing was to much trouble. They were very accomodating letting us meet with our photographer there etc. The menu had a wonderful choice of meals for the reception. The package they offer is great value and on the day the Venue was decorated to our choice and to a high standard. It looked fabulous. The accomadation was again to a high Standard and the bridal suite was just wow! If you're thinking of the Gray Manor for your wedding check it out. Our thanks again to Elie, Jason (and special thanks to Nick) and all your staff

Room Tip: To be honest any room either ground floor or second floor they are all quiet and of a decent size!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Wow what a find! Booked this through work to stay for a conference and I'm never sure what to expect. I arrived about 4:30pm and had the most lovely greeting! He explained where my room was and offered to help with my bags and gave me the dinner menu so I could chose if I wanted it in my room or downstairs. I went up to my room which had a huge bed and lovely white bathroom everything was utterly spotless! The different teas and biscuits were a nice touch as was the little shampoos - something I didn't expect at all! For dinner I ate in the bar and had one of the best cooked steaks I have ever had and the chef even asked if I'd like him to do me a little salad which after eating conference food is music to my ears!
I had a great nights sleep in the massive bed and had different pillows to chose from another really nice touch!
The breakfast oh wow was amazing so tasty and cooked to order which I loved!
I've had a fantastic stay here and if I am ever in the area again would not even look for another hotel!
Friendly lovely little hotel which amazing food what more could you ask for?

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank BanburyTourist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We have stayed here before and what a difference a new management makes. The Gray Manor is looking anything but grey! The interiors are bright, classy and comfortable, and the rooms well appointed. The food was very tasty and the service fantastic; the staff were so friendly and accommodating, which is all the more appreciated when you are travelling with a toddler. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Naomi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I stayed here for work, but it offered a little bit extra in terms of my room especially the bathroom - it was a nice touch with the Jacuzzi bath and integrated TV.
The staff were so helpful and polite, nothing was too much trouble - everything I asked for they were quick enough to support.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jono06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight at this stunning designer hotel. Lovely bright modern and recently renovated room with excellent facilities. Fantastic staff ! Eli & Jason could not have been more welcoming or helpful. Public areas are quirky and very attractively decorated, with lots of space. Fantastic breakfast - exceptionally good sausages.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank elias m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cholderton
10.8 km away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
324 reviews
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge
17 km away
Cricket Field House
Cricket Field House
#2 of 16 in Salisbury
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
The Antrobus Hotel
The Antrobus Hotel
#3 of 3 in Amesbury
337 reviews
15.8 km away
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
#7 of 16 in Salisbury
818 reviews
20.2 km away
Esseborne Manor
Esseborne Manor
#1 of 1 in Hurstbourne Tarrant
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gray Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gray Manor Hotel

Address: Parkhouse Cross, Cholderton SP4 0EG, England (Formerly The Red House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Cholderton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cholderton
Price Range: RM 413 - RM 468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gray Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently modernised and refurbished, Gray Manor Hotel is set in nearly 5 acres of parkland and gardens. Decorated in a funky, modern style, Gray Manor offers an attractive bar, plus restaurant, conference facilities and function rooms with a capacity of up to 150 seated, plus plentiful free on-site parking. It's the perfect location for your wedding reception, birthday party, corporate event and/or conference, whether day-only or residential. With 25 modern, airy and roomy double and triple bedrooms and a luxury suite, Gray Manor is the ideal base for visiting Stonehenge or exploring the picturesque Test Valley, Salisbury or as a stop-off if you're headed west. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gray Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing