We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gray Manor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cholderton Youth Hostel(Cholderton)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Parkhouse Motel(Cholderton)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Stones Hotel(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
57
19
12
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
19
12
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding receptionbridal suitewedding breakfastwedding venuebuffet breakfaststar serviceson in lawfairy lightsdaughters weddingamazing hoteldietary requirementsfollowing morningroad noiseround bedtea and coffeeother guestsfantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Wonderful venue and excellent staff. We had such a great day on 20th October 2017. Jason and Eli are very professional and still easy to talk to too. The food is awesome and all the rooms are very comfortable.
We have been several times for the Sunday roast and evening meals, you don't have to be a guest!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank turktownblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We had the absolute pleasure of having our perfect wedding at Gray Manor on 16/09/17. From the moment we met Eli and Jason we knew we were in the safest of hands. Every detail was taken care of, they are responsive to all queries and nothing is too much trouble. The venue looked absolutely wonderful on the day setup exactly as we had asked. The layout works brilliantly for a wedding reception with the dance floor being separate from the wedding breakfast room meaning no awkward standing around whilst the room is turned like at other venues. Jason MC'd the day for us and it ran completely smoothly and to time. We had exclusive use of the hotel and all my family and friends commented how comfortable the rooms were as well as how delicious the wedding food and breakfast the next day were. I cannot say enough good things about Gray Manor. Eli, Jason, Hannah, Nick and all the staff at GM thank you for making our wedding day absolutely perfect.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Smiffles81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Stayed here for a few weeks whilst working in the area. Very pleasant hotel, staff welcoming, nice breakfast, room nice and clean, would recommend. Very reasonable rates. About 1.5 miles to the nearest town

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights, bed and breakfast. We were met by a lovely receptionist called Angela ( I think) and she was really chatty and helpful. Our room was pleasantly decorated in white and grey, although it showed signs of wear and tear in places, the bed was huge and the whole room was a good size. There is plenty of parking. The room was dark once the lights were out, the bed was really comfortable and it was quiet so we both slept really well . Breakfast was a slightly haphazard affair with the reception staff doing the waitressing and items sometimes needing asking for, the food was plentiful, as well as the full English , toast, cereals, yogurt, fruit, croissants, tea and coffee already out as a buffet style, you could order English pancakes with syrup, eggs benedict, poached eggs etc. John the Chef kindly helped me work out how to send e-tickets to their printer ( I am not brilliant with technology) . The Hotel is undergoing a transformation from a run down motel ( we were told by a local pub landlady it used to be awful under the last owner) into a Boutique style hotel and it is aiming to appeal to the wedding market. There are huge thrones in the bar area, the dining room is full of fairy lights and flowers and ivy The dining area was being set up for a wedding on the day we left and it looked very pretty indeed, the whole place is quirky with flying books on the stairway and artworks in the garden. The idea is nice and I am sure once its finished the place will be lovely. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snertandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Loved the random quirkiness of the place from the massive wing back chair in the bar to the books flying up the stairs and the wedding style restaurant. It's a modern 'shabby chic' style revamp of a tired hotel, but you'll only notice a few residual hints of the old if you are really looking to notice it. Everything was really clean and the room decor was super cute! The road is a little noisy but hey book any hotel by a main road and you'll get the same issue - the bed was so comfy even as a light sleeper I had no issues nodding off.
The staff were absolutely excellent and couldn't do enough for you, though service was a little slow as they had a member of staff off sick at the time they made up for it with good humour and an infectiously relaxed attitude . Although the menu isn't adventurous the food was delicious and beautifully cooked. And the buffet breakfast was absolutely gorgeous - could eat the full English all day!
The only niggle for me was an obnoxious American guest who was abusive to the staff and made me (as well as the people in her party) really uncomfortable, but that really isn't something the hotel could fix as she was determined to find fault even when there genuinely was no issue.
All in all I would definitely recommend!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews