We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
67
19
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
19
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding reception bridal suite wedding venue wedding breakfast red house other hotels in the area dietary requirements buffet breakfast son in law perfect venue fairy lights amazing hotel following morning road noise round bed tea and coffee other guests
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017

The experience of Eli and Jason really helped to make our day special. They were able to guide us and were very happy to make changes as we requested them. The staff were super friendly, the rooms very comfortable and clean and the food was delicious.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Wonderful venue and excellent staff. We had such a great day on 20th October 2017. Jason and Eli are very professional and still easy to talk to too. The food is awesome and all the rooms are very comfortable.
We have been several times for the Sunday roast and evening meals, you don't have to be a guest!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank turktownblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We had the absolute pleasure of having our perfect wedding at Gray Manor on 16/09/17. From the moment we met Eli and Jason we knew we were in the safest of hands. Every detail was taken care of, they are responsive to all queries and nothing is too much trouble. The venue looked absolutely wonderful on the day setup exactly as we had asked. The layout works brilliantly for a wedding reception with the dance floor being separate from the wedding breakfast room meaning no awkward standing around whilst the room is turned like at other venues. Jason MC'd the day for us and it ran completely smoothly and to time. We had exclusive use of the hotel and all my family and friends commented how comfortable the rooms were as well as how delicious the wedding food and breakfast the next day were. I cannot say enough good things about Gray Manor. Eli, Jason, Hannah, Nick and all the staff at GM thank you for making our wedding day absolutely perfect.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Smiffles81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Stayed here for a few weeks whilst working in the area. Very pleasant hotel, staff welcoming, nice breakfast, room nice and clean, would recommend. Very reasonable rates. About 1.5 miles to the nearest town

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights, bed and breakfast. We were met by a lovely receptionist called Angela ( I think) and she was really chatty and helpful. Our room was pleasantly decorated in white and grey, although it showed signs of wear and tear in places, the bed was huge and the whole room was a good size. There is plenty of parking. The room was dark once the lights were out, the bed was really comfortable and it was quiet so we both slept really well . Breakfast was a slightly haphazard affair with the reception staff doing the waitressing and items sometimes needing asking for, the food was plentiful, as well as the full English , toast, cereals, yogurt, fruit, croissants, tea and coffee already out as a buffet style, you could order English pancakes with syrup, eggs benedict, poached eggs etc. John the Chef kindly helped me work out how to send e-tickets to their printer ( I am not brilliant with technology) . The Hotel is undergoing a transformation from a run down motel ( we were told by a local pub landlady it used to be awful under the last owner) into a Boutique style hotel and it is aiming to appeal to the wedding market. There are huge thrones in the bar area, the dining room is full of fairy lights and flowers and ivy The dining area was being set up for a wedding on the day we left and it looked very pretty indeed, the whole place is quirky with flying books on the stairway and artworks in the garden. The idea is nice and I am sure once its finished the place will be lovely. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snertandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews