We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Retro-not Chic”
Review of Gray Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gray Manor Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cholderton
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a Business trip staying at the hotel. I really could hardly believe what I was experiencing. I ended up staying in the Bridal Suite and actually laughed out loud when I walked in, such was it’s awfulness. Literally looked like what I imagine a Bordel to look like, all black, gold lace & velour. Definitely not what I would expect as a bride.

However as others have said the staff were very friendly if a little casual in their dress for a hotel!

Breakfast was ok, although the table was very wobbly! Had I had Alex Polizzi’s phone no I would have called immediately!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank SallyMc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Greeted very pleasantly. Room was OK but seemed 'cold' in ambience because of no carpets and floor was coming apart. TV didnt work but a new remote sorted it quickly. An OK stop over hotel. Breakfast was OK .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank martin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

The experience of Eli and Jason really helped to make our day special. They were able to guide us and were very happy to make changes as we requested them. The staff were super friendly, the rooms very comfortable and clean and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Wonderful venue and excellent staff. We had such a great day on 20th October 2017. Jason and Eli are very professional and still easy to talk to too. The food is awesome and all the rooms are very comfortable.
We have been several times for the Sunday roast and evening meals, you don't have to be a guest!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank turktownblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We had the absolute pleasure of having our perfect wedding at Gray Manor on 16/09/17. From the moment we met Eli and Jason we knew we were in the safest of hands. Every detail was taken care of, they are responsive to all queries and nothing is too much trouble. The venue looked absolutely wonderful on the day setup exactly as we had asked. The layout works brilliantly for a wedding reception with the dance floor being separate from the wedding breakfast room meaning no awkward standing around whilst the room is turned like at other venues. Jason MC'd the day for us and it ran completely smoothly and to time. We had exclusive use of the hotel and all my family and friends commented how comfortable the rooms were as well as how delicious the wedding food and breakfast the next day were. I cannot say enough good things about Gray Manor. Eli, Jason, Hannah, Nick and all the staff at GM thank you for making our wedding day absolutely perfect.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Smiffles81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cholderton
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge
10.8 km away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
322 reviews
20.2 km away
Esseborne Manor
Esseborne Manor
#1 of 1 in Hurstbourne Tarrant
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
Milford Hall Hotel & Spa
#5 of 16 in Salisbury
809 reviews
8 km away
Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel
14.2 km away
Best Western Andover Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gray Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gray Manor Hotel

Address: Parkhouse Cross, Cholderton SP4 0EG, England (Formerly The Red House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Cholderton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cholderton
Price Range: RM440 - RM459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gray Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently modernised and refurbished, Gray Manor Hotel is set in nearly 5 acres of parkland and gardens. Decorated in a funky, modern style, Gray Manor offers an attractive bar, plus restaurant, conference facilities and function rooms with a capacity of up to 150 seated, plus plentiful free on-site parking. It's the perfect location for your wedding reception, birthday party, corporate event and/or conference, whether day-only or residential. With 25 modern, airy and roomy double and triple bedrooms and a luxury suite, Gray Manor is the ideal base for visiting Stonehenge or exploring the picturesque Test Valley, Salisbury or as a stop-off if you're headed west. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gray Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing