We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cholderton Youth Hostel(Cholderton)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Parkhouse Motel(Cholderton)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Stones Hotel(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$96
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
59
19
12
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
19
12
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding receptionbridal suitewedding breakfastwedding venuebuffet breakfastson in lawstar servicefairy lightsdaughters weddingamazing hoteldietary requirementsfollowing morningroad noiseround bedtea and coffeeother guestsfantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Greeted very pleasantly. Room was OK but seemed 'cold' in ambience because of no carpets and floor was coming apart. TV didnt work but a new remote sorted it quickly. An OK stop over hotel. Breakfast was OK .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank martin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

The experience of Eli and Jason really helped to make our day special. They were able to guide us and were very happy to make changes as we requested them. The staff were super friendly, the rooms very comfortable and clean and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Wonderful venue and excellent staff. We had such a great day on 20th October 2017. Jason and Eli are very professional and still easy to talk to too. The food is awesome and all the rooms are very comfortable.
We have been several times for the Sunday roast and evening meals, you don't have to be a guest!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank turktownblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We had the absolute pleasure of having our perfect wedding at Gray Manor on 16/09/17. From the moment we met Eli and Jason we knew we were in the safest of hands. Every detail was taken care of, they are responsive to all queries and nothing is too much trouble. The venue looked absolutely wonderful on the day setup exactly as we had asked. The layout works brilliantly for a wedding reception with the dance floor being separate from the wedding breakfast room meaning no awkward standing around whilst the room is turned like at other venues. Jason MC'd the day for us and it ran completely smoothly and to time. We had exclusive use of the hotel and all my family and friends commented how comfortable the rooms were as well as how delicious the wedding food and breakfast the next day were. I cannot say enough good things about Gray Manor. Eli, Jason, Hannah, Nick and all the staff at GM thank you for making our wedding day absolutely perfect.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Smiffles81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Stayed here for a few weeks whilst working in the area. Very pleasant hotel, staff welcoming, nice breakfast, room nice and clean, would recommend. Very reasonable rates. About 1.5 miles to the nearest town

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews