We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Bloom BnB(McLeod Ganj)
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Pink House(McLeod Ganj)(Great Value!)
US$18
US$15
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$17/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anupam Resort(McLeod Ganj)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Backpackers Inn(McLeod Ganj)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Backpackers Hostel(McLeod Ganj)
Booking.com
View Deal
Chhaya Niwas(McLeod Ganj)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
44
64
37
13
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
64
37
13
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantdalai lama templemain marketwater problemless spicyhotel is locateddeluxe roomswifi connectionoverlooking the valleyrestaurant staffsteep climbgreat viewmcleodganjrouterindia
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Pros: Hotel is ok , room was small but had tea and a clean bathroom , staff is professional and friendly
Con : location dictates no auto and steep climb to either monastery or mall . You have to get rs100 taxi to mall every time.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abhijitd767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Abhijit,

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We are glad to know that you liked our rooms and staff co operation. Location is already mentioned on our website and auto is not available there, you need to hire taxi. It's been a joy serving you. We would love to welcome you back.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | MarketMyHotel.In

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

This is the best family hotel and perfect to stay , I with my family enjoyed a lot , Thanks to all the staff of hotel to make my visit memorable. View of valley from the restaurant of the hotel is very good, the service of the restaurant staff is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcjoshi1326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your encouraging words of appreciation. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the staff, views and services. It was our pleasure to have you with us and make your stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | MarketMyHotel.In

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

It was a mix experience. Staff was courteous but service was late (have to ask for water, fresh towels, blankets for 2-3 times). Though I've given details while booking, extra bed was provided as a favor. Food was good but overpriced, location was scenic but only from top floor and its far from market (around a km on a steep incline)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank NitinBansal338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Nitin,

Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. Due to rush in hotel, all hotel staff was busy in catering needs of all guest that is why there was delay in some services. Hope you had enjoyed your stay here. It's been a joy serving you. We would love to welcome you back.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | MarketMyHotel.In

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

I was there for 2 nights 3 days. I chose a valley view room. The room was perfect in all senses. In the hotel, they have rooftop resturaunt. Perfect place to enjoy breakfast in sunshine while temperature is as low as 5 degree. Hotel is also very close to local market and dalao .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mohita456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Mohit,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent experience with us. Your appreciation of our rooms and restaurant is very encouraging. We loved serving you and would love to welcome you back.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | MarketMyHotel.In

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

The Hotel was decent and maintained well with a good view of the surrounding mountains from their rooftop restaurant. Safe to stay with family. The staff were courteous and ready to help even when i was scouting around for a Taxi. It's a value for money option. Its near the Dalai Lama temple, though a steep climb up from the hotel.

Room Tip: Try getting rooms with view
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pnmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking a moment to write about your stay with us. Your appreciation of our views, surroundings and staff co operation is very encouraging. We are glad to know that you found our hotel value for money. It's been a delight serving you. We would love to welcome you back.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | MarketMyHotel.In

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews