We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
62
28
14
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
62
28
14
17
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2014 via mobile

Beautiful setting for our friends Wedding with was a mix of Swedish, Italian and English guests. Everything was handled seamlessly and politely with no complaints at all. 5 star feel and service all round. Waterfall into the pool was stunning as were the grounds and views. Wifi available, great coffee and vino for those that like an aperitif and catering all handed in house. Would recommend.

Date of stay: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WFWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Very friendly, helpful and professional service. The room was perfect for us (2 persons, 1 child) with a little kitchenette. Always clean. The room (with aircon) has only little windows, but its better to keep the heat outside. Beautiful view over the sea, calm and with a big park (with pool and with little ponds with animals). Charming location. During July and August it is a perfect location for weddingparties. We have been provided with internet connection free of charge (in the lobby-area). We enjoyed our stay very much!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jemina024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

We spent 3 nights in Il Borgo. It is a small rustic hotel with a few (quite small) double rooms in a main building and few apartments (mostly with terrase) in the next buildings. It is located over the village around 500 m from the beach. Room was very clean, bathrom more spacy. For first night we got room with view to parking. I asked for change because there was a noice from the road plus some workers reconstracted the house close to over hotel. Then we got a sea view room which was perfect.
I really liked silence of location and friendly staff. Dinner in restaurant was fantastic I would highly recommend it. For breakfast ask for more choice. We were offered just by butter, jam, fruits and croassants first day but if you ask for cheese or ham they will bring it immediately. Beach is not very nice, you have to travel to Pizzo minimaly where beaches are great but more crowded. Go to Calabria in July when there are no Italian turists and beaches are empty. If you hate the hude hotels with hundreds people and with staff for who you are just one from many, if you need silence and want to hear bird songs in the morning then this is right choise for you.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luciapPraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2008

This hotel is built up around a old farmers house, and it has kept the original charm of an old Italian country villa, with added modern comforts, the modern houses are very well built, its clean and it has a genuine feel to it. The food in the restaurant is great, the pizza is baked in a stoneoven where all the bread is baked. Its also just a few minutes from the sea, so perfect for a family holliday.

Date of stay: April 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ebbsingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2008

We stayed here for 2 nights on our honeymoon. Excellent hotel, with lovely apartment room.
Hotel is short drive off main road, and you have a sea view one side and mountain view the other. Staff were attentive, and location good for beaches (would recomment the one near Tonnara as this is sheltered)
Hotel restraunt is good, and busy with locals on a sat and sunday.

Date of stay: May 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dundeepenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews