We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sporting(Tabiano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza(Tabiano)
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Astoria(Tabiano)
US$66
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Boomerang(Tabiano)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Ariston(Tabiano)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Free cancellation until 25/07
    Book now, pay at stay
    US$53
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Meridiana Hotel(Tabiano)(Great Value!)
    US$45
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Book now, pay at stay
    US$106
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Reviews (211)
    Filter reviews
    211 results
    Traveller rating
    58
    103
    39
    4
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    58
    103
    39
    4
    7
    See what travellers are saying:
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 211 reviews
    Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

    We stayed in this hotel for a week and had a pleasant stay. The room was clean and had just enough space for a family with 2 children. The pool was nice with enough chairs and sunbeds for the amount of guests by the pool at all times, but the hotel was not crowded. The restaurant served lovely local food for dinner, and the breakfast had a variety of sweet and savory options,as well as fresh fruit. There was also a lovely terrace outside for a drink before and after dinner.
    How ever, the best part of our stay was the staff. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived until they waved us goodbye a week later. They answered our ever questions with a smile. Some of us have food allergies i.e. gluten and lactose, and they provided everything we needed. Travelling with food allergies can sometimes be a challenge, but here we felt safe about the food all the time.
    Thank you!

    Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    Thank EMTBergen_Norway
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 April 2016

    This family owned and operated hotel is excellent. Very good value. Food was very good and always served with friendly attitude. Spotlessly clean everywhere. I really enjoyed my 2 night stay. I had free access to a computer in reception for internet as i did not have my laptop with me.

    • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Julian982014
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    AlbergohotelGarden, Responsabile reception at Albergo Hotel Garden Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2016

    We're very happy for your compliments,
    thank you very much and best regards
    We'll wait you again

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 October 2013

    A lovely family-run hotel. All the staff were wonderful. The room was clean, quiet, comfortable and with a balcony. If you stay then make sure you have the 4 course dinner for about 20 euro. First course is a buffet of salads, various hot vegetables and on one night a chicken dish and another salmon. 2nd course was pasta dishes and soup. 3rd course was meat and fish dishes. 4th course a selection of Italian desserts. Fantastic. I stayed 2 nights but I wished that I had been able to stay longer.

    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank robertnorthumberland
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    AlbergohotelGarden, Direttore at Albergo Hotel Garden Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

    This is the best opinion that we have received from our customer !
    thank you very much and we hope of seeing you again soon here at hotel Garden

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 August 2013

    We arrived at this hotel with no reservation. We were travelling to lucca and needed a room to stay the night. We were made more than welcome. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. The room was great and the air conditioning was very welcome as it was so hot that day. The food in the restaurant was good quality and the breakfast was also good. We were made a fresh omlette when we walked in which was probably the best i have ever tasted. I would highly recommend this hotel and i hope to return there soon

    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank lisa d
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    AlbergohotelGarden, Direttore at Albergo Hotel Garden Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

    Dear family,
    it was a pleasure to have you our customer
    we expect you still here with us
    Tank you and best regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 February 2012

    we thought that a couple of nights here would be a relaxing, restful time spent in the spa town. Well the hotel was OK, the room was very pleasant, but there was work going on and so was a bit noisy. The family are just lovely, very friendly and helpful. Restaurant is great for breakfast - all sorts on offer and you can ask for an omlette or eggs if you want them too. Huge range of bits and pieces on offer from fruit, yoghurt to croissants etc.. But the evening meals are expensive and we found a great place to eat - it is the pizza place but there were lots of really nice food on offer and only a short walk away! so we had our evening meals there on the two nights we were there.
    The spa is closed basically on Sundays and you have to book well ahead to get a spot there anyway, so we missed out on the spa treatments, a shame.
    Back to the hotel, the pool was a great treat and well used by the family who owned the place too! On the whole the people staying are older, and did not use the pool! But we enjoyed our stay in the hills and was even better because it was early mid September and so HOT, so the area was cooler than much of the rest of Italy. The chap on reception could not have been more helpful either and speaks good English - what a bonus.

    Room Tip: they are all pretty good, we had one on the side of the hotel facing the hotel next door. But the ones in the front facing the road would have been better. The road is Very quiet.
    • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Mersey_traveller848
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews