We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Tasso(Camigliatello Silano)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meranda(Camigliatello Silano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Torre Camigliati(Camigliatello Silano)
US$116
B&B.it
View Deal
Hotel Sila(Camigliatello Silano)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Fattoria(Camigliatello Silano)
US$63
US$56
Orbitz.com
View Deal
B&B Il Girasole(Camigliatello Silano)
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Villa Capuano B&B(Camigliatello Silano)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Residence SoleNeveSila(Camigliatello Silano)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo il Villaggetto(Camigliatello Silano)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
57
27
8
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
27
8
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here twice in the past three years. The location is near Sila National Park just outside Cosenza, Calabria. The spring weather was perfect, a little cool
but was great for outdoor activities. La Tavernatta, the
Hotel restaurant, does an excellent job creating dishes
using local products which are complimented by an
extensive wine list. Great value!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

It was quiet an experience! We were welcomed by the owner. Helped us with luggage to our room ( it is a lift there too).Located in Sila NP, surrounded by nature. Room is very modern, spacious. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was on patio, overlooking the hills.
Joining ristorante "la Tavernetta" is top class, quality of food and service too. Using local products with excellent chef who came to explain and translate on my iPad name of vegetable we had. We felt like royalty as soon we stepped to restaurant we were taken to cellar, offered some different breads, prosciutto and aperitif of our choice.We stayed there 3 nights and every day was same top-notch treatment. On the day of our departure we got little "present" with local bread and video about Calabria region.
Highly recommended hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magdalena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

We spent 2 nights at San Lorenzo and it was a fantastic. The hotel is nice; modern, very sleek. Great patio where you can enjoy your bfast while looking at the hills. The fun starts when you make your way to the restaurant, however... From the tasting in the cellar to the meal, everything is perfect. Best wine list I saw in Italy, best service and best meals we had in Italy as well, hands down. The staff of the hotel is awesome, the owners really know what they do and there is lots to see or visit around, but if you love food and wine, just go... it's off the beaten paths and you will love it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treberty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

In the beautiful and largely unexplored natural park of Sila Grande only a crazy person could miss spending at least two nights at San Lorenzo's. Starting from the very nice logo that cheers you at the entrance, one gets immediately the sense of being landed in a very special place. Elegance, simplicity and an inborn sense of hospitality - the mix that Denise and Pietro have been gifted with - are the feelings that will make very hard for you to leave this hotel. Rooms are no lees than that; simple, clean, ample and comfortable. What else? Much more space would be needed to give Denise and Pietro the credits they deserve for having created and nurtured such a beautiful place. Everything not described here is what you yourself will discover if you make the wise decision of stopping your way by car/motorbike/bike/horse just three miles away from "Camigliatello Silano dowtown", As you may have got, the few words above reflect the personal experience of two travellers from Bologna who discovered S. Lorenzo by chance, wanted to spend one night there and ended up leaving with sadness after eight beautiful days, happy however for having get acquainted with the Lecce's band.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pippo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2010

Restaurant worth a special trip to this location outside of Camigliatello Silano. Clean modern rooms offer a place to stay the night after your memorable dinner.You can expect a warm welcome by the managing family and very gracious treatment in the dining room from the obviously dedicated and knowledgeable staff.
One particularly hospitable touch; we were invited to enjoy an aperativo in wine "cellar" examining their impressive collection of labels.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSJ18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews