We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and wine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
San Lorenzo Si Alberga
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Very busy restaurant. Our lady waitress was lovely and helpful and encouraged my poor Italian to improve. She was very rushed at times and we had to wait for cutlery but we are on holiday so no rush!
Great seafood grill and seafood salad- delicious.
Good rose wine and artisan beer.
Delicious desserts too.
97€ for 3 people including service.
May return this week ....

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here twice in the past three years. The location is near Sila National Park just outside Cosenza, Calabria. The spring weather was perfect, a little cool
but was great for outdoor activities. La Tavernatta, the
Hotel restaurant, does an excellent job creating dishes
using local products which are complimented by an
extensive wine list. Great value!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

It was quiet an experience! We were welcomed by the owner. Helped us with luggage to our room ( it is a lift there too).Located in Sila NP, surrounded by nature. Room is very modern, spacious. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was on patio, overlooking the hills.
Joining ristorante "la Tavernetta" is top class, quality of food and service too. Using local products with excellent chef who came to explain and translate on my iPad name of vegetable we had. We felt like royalty as soon we stepped to restaurant we were taken to cellar, offered some different breads, prosciutto and aperitif of our choice.We stayed there 3 nights and every day was same top-notch treatment. On the day of our departure we got little "present" with local bread and video about Calabria region.
Highly recommended hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magdalena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

We spent 2 nights at San Lorenzo and it was a fantastic. The hotel is nice; modern, very sleek. Great patio where you can enjoy your bfast while looking at the hills. The fun starts when you make your way to the restaurant, however... From the tasting in the cellar to the meal, everything is perfect. Best wine list I saw in Italy, best service and best meals we had in Italy as well, hands down. The staff of the hotel is awesome, the owners really know what they do and there is lots to see or visit around, but if you love food and wine, just go... it's off the beaten paths and you will love it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treberty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

In the beautiful and largely unexplored natural park of Sila Grande only a crazy person could miss spending at least two nights at San Lorenzo's. Starting from the very nice logo that cheers you at the entrance, one gets immediately the sense of being landed in a very special place. Elegance, simplicity and an inborn sense of hospitality - the mix that Denise and Pietro have been gifted with - are the feelings that will make very hard for you to leave this hotel. Rooms are no lees than that; simple, clean, ample and comfortable. What else? Much more space would be needed to give Denise and Pietro the credits they deserve for having created and nurtured such a beautiful place. Everything not described here is what you yourself will discover if you make the wise decision of stopping your way by car/motorbike/bike/horse just three miles away from "Camigliatello Silano dowtown", As you may have got, the few words above reflect the personal experience of two travellers from Bologna who discovered S. Lorenzo by chance, wanted to spend one night there and ended up leaving with sadness after eight beautiful days, happy however for having get acquainted with the Lecce's band.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pippo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camigliatello Silano
0 km away
Hotel Meranda
Hotel Meranda
#1 of 8 in Camigliatello Silano
377 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Lo Sciatore
Hotel Lo Sciatore
#3 of 8 in Camigliatello Silano
252 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Cozza
Hotel Cozza
#4 of 8 in Camigliatello Silano
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Tasso
Hotel Tasso
#2 of 8 in Camigliatello Silano
281 reviews
0 km away
Hotel San Francesco
Hotel San Francesco
#6 of 9 in Rende
225 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Ruscello
Hotel Ruscello
#3 of 4 in Lorica
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Lorenzo Si Alberga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Lorenzo Si Alberga

Address: C.da Campo San Lorenzo 14, 87052 Camigliatello Silano, Italy
Region: Italy > Calabria > Province of Cosenza > Camigliatello Silano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Camigliatello Silano
Price Range: RM 366 - RM 573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — San Lorenzo Si Alberga 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 22 rooms at San Lorenzo are comfortable, quite, looking either onto the lake or the woods and equipped with all the conveniences necessary. The Lake Cecita and the incomparable Sila National Park, both only 7 km from the hotel. A true oasis of nature. Only 5 Kilometres away, the town of Camigliatello Silano offers all the facilities of a city. Finally, 10 minutes by car is all it takes to reach the ski slopes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your San Lorenzo Si Alberga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing