We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BB 44 Guwsthouse Kopavogur, Island 8/2016”
Review of BB 44 Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BB 44 Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 6 Kopavogur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 August 2016

place is 10 minutes away from ReykjaviK center, way to Reykjavik is easy to find. Is in a housing ara with safe neighbourhood. Were in a room, which ws not worth 2 stars. After complaint we moved into a better room with reasonable bath room. WiFi was free and fast. Breakfast was standard and ok. Is more fro backpack and young traveller with less need for comfort.

Room Tip: not the studio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank blueskies15-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2016

We stayed here on the last night before an early flight out of Keflavik. Check in was a bit confusing because the hostess was at the other property checking someone in...the doors were unlocked but we weren't sure which room was ours or where we were supposed to go. Luckily we had a cell phone and could call her and it only took her a few minutes to get there to show us in. We had a car and drove into Reykjavik for dinner...it's not a long drive but I would say BB40 isn't close enough to walk into town -- you'd want to have a car or be willing to take public transport. Internet was spotty and worked intermittently but since we were going to bed early it wasn't really a big problem. We stayed in the superior room with a small ensuite bathroom and there was a little problem with the shower not draining (or draining very slowly) but again, we had such an early flight that we just took very short showers and went to bed early. I would recommend this place to folks on a budget.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaZona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Lovely guesthouse in a quiet residential area in Kopavogur. Clean rooms and fair value. Staff friendly and helpful. Hot tub, garden and nice dining room. Nothing to complane about and I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank solinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at this guesthouse--felt like the owners genuinely cared about our stay in Iceland and did whatever they could to help us. The hot tub and a big comfy bed were just what we needed after a long hike.

Room Tip: You can hear other travelers in the rooms next to you, so if you happen to be next to really loud sn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
2  Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Lovely guesthouse just outside Reykjavik (in Kopavogur). It is a nice walk to the city centre or you can take a ride. Clean rooms and comfortable beds for OK price, great value. Owners are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank nasmeh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kopavogur
Hotel Smari
#2 of 2 in Kopavogur
118 reviews
Norourey Hotel Reykjavik Road
#1 of 4 in Hafnarfjordur
509 reviews
Hotel Vellir
#2 of 4 in Hafnarfjordur
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kriunes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kopavogur
296 reviews
Miõborg
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BB 44 Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BB 44 Guesthouse

Address: Borgarholtsbraut 44 | and Nybylavegur 16, Kopavogur 200, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Kopavogur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Kopavogur
Price Range: RM403 - RM662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BB 44 Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BB 44 Guesthosue is family run bed and breakfast located in quiet family house area.Established 1997.We offer single,double and family rooms,some rooms have ensuite bathroom,other shared kitchen and bathroom facilities.Cheap car rental on site,ask for our package deal.Day tour booking´s ,no extra fee.We offer personal service in relaxed atmosphere.Free WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your BB 44 Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing