We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Zafiro Cala Mesquida(Cala Mesquida)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
571
214
52
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
214
52
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal terracepool barhot tubgala dinnerbalinese bedstotal relaxationrelaxing holidayprivate jacuzzilovely hotelother hotelsadult hotelcala tortaspanish lessonspine treesseparate showerlarge bottle of waterat lunchtime
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Had a week's holiday at Vanity Hotel Suite & Spa which was very much enjoyed by my wife and myself. The resort is a 2 hour trip by tour operator bus from Palma airport and is the last stop which allows you to see several other hotels en route particularly in the Cala Millor area. We were pleased to arrive at the hotel after the bus journey and delighted that the hotel is so impressive. We booked in at the reception and were taken to our room, a privilege junior suite in block 1 room 1002. Lovely room on ground floor with patio doors leading onto our garden terrace and the view over too the swimming pool and restaurant area. We were later delighted to be presented with a selection of mini muffins and a small bottle of Cava delivered to our room. Meals in both the main restaurant and the poolside area were all first class, food was absolutely spectacular in quality, choice and presentation. All hotel staff were exceptionally nice and particular mention to Lisa in reception who later arranged for us to view one of the Royal suites which are magnificent. Pool area very clean and absolutely no issue with sunbeds which were plentiful. There are a lot of trees and bushes around the complex and as a result some of the views from the rooms may be obstructed and we thought were very dark and shaded as a result. We were also bothered by wasps and a lot of flies at the poolside which was a bit of a nuisance.We found that the majority of the guests were German, many of whom were attending the tennis academy and spent little day time at the poolside. Many guests sunbathed on the grass using the sunbed loungers, bean bags and Balinese beds which are dotted around the complex. Evening entertainment mostly singers and usual flamenco dancers which were ok. We did have an issue with guests smoking both in the entertainment area and on the main restaurant terrace which we seemed to attract, no matter where we sat and this is very annoying but not the hotels fault. We used the hotel sauna and Turkish several times as well as the indoor swimming pool etc.
Cala Mesquida itself is a very small resort with a most beautiful beach close to the hotel and accessed by a walkway. Area has several lovely walks and the hotel organises guided trips to several of them so walkers should take suitable footwear if they intend to take part in this. There are a few family orientated hotels close by and a few shops selling the usual essentials and gifts but this is a very quiet area and this hotel should be viewed as a relaxing and chilled out holiday location for couples. We will definitely return again.

Room Tip: Best rooms are the Royal Suites
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin_millar590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, General Manager at Vanity Hotel Suite & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear martin_millar590,

We thank you kindly for having taken the time to so positively review your experience at Vanity Hotel Suite & SPA. We are delighted to know that your stay was relaxing and that you will return soon.

Vicente Requena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

First visit to this hotel but it won’t be my last. Relaxed atmosphere,excellent attentive staff and good food made this a really pleasant holiday. Not a resort for clubs and bars but if you like to get out and see things and enjoy walking then this is for you.
Great beach nearby which can be busy and a naturist area if it’s what you want. Lots of good walks from the easy to the demanding. The area is a nature reserve so very eco friendly. Worth a visit.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, General Manager at Vanity Hotel Suite & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Tom M,

We are very happy you classed your experience at Vanity Hotel Suite & SPA, and the privileged area of Cala Mesquida as excellent. We celebrate that you are planning to return in the future and thank you very much for having dedicated a few minutes to share your review.

Vicente Requena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

On our arrival at this beautiful hotel we were greeted in the marble floored high ceiling spacious welcoming reception by Ana, an apparent trainee, who was simply lovely. With a big smile on her face she welcomed us to the hotel and very quickly placed two glasses of cool cava in our hands which was very welcome after our long arduous coach journey! She explained everything fully to us before then escorting us to our beautiful Royal terrace suite. Wow, what a lovely suite. Roof terrace was very private with our own hot tub. We overlooked the sand dunes and pine trees and had a sea view to our left. We had arrived !
It was our anniversary and we had a bottle of cava and a flower arrangement in our room which was a nice touch. Overall it was a great start !
The rest of the week didn't disappoint. Food on the All inclusive basis was reasinsbly good and the wine selection very good. All the staff were friendly and efficient with just one exception . But one bad apple only out of the many we encountered didn't spoil our enjoyment.
The location is very quiet which suited us both. A lovely beach just a couple of hundred yards away. There were a couple of shops, bars and restaurant just down the road bur we didn't need them as the hotel provided for all our needs. The
Entertainment was very good for four of our seven nights, very professional acts, but a little worse on the other three.
We did not use the pool much because we had our own terrace and hot tub but it appeared not to be crowded and quite pleasant.
Overall it was a wonderful relaxing and peaceful holiday in very comfortable surroundings.
We'd like to thanks the director, Vicente and all his staff, in particular Ana in reception and our waiters Carlos ( two of them ) and Maria among others for their professionalism and providing us with such a great time!
We hope to go back again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ip769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, General Manager at Vanity Hotel Suite & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear poyser769,

We are very glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and would like to thank you on behalf of our staff for such positive review. We hope to be able to welcome you back again very soon.

Vicente Requena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We have just returned from our 5th visit to this lovely hotel. Beautiful hotel with beautiful well kept gardens and grounds. Immaculately clean rooms and public areas and the food is delicious with something for everyone at the buffet in the evening and the al a carte at lunchtime in the restaurant and the Bistro by the pool too. ALL the staff make this the lovely hotel that it is, from the moment you walk into reception until the minute you leave they are all so kind and friendly no matter how busy they are and they work very long hours. Francesca works tirelessly as the hotels fitness instructor with a varied program throughout the day and also does excellent Spanish lessons thank you! Daily excursions can be enjoyed by the well informed Marcel of the local flora and fauna. Excellent evening entertainment too. We look forward to our return visit in May and wish you all a good winter and well earned rest. Thank you for a great holiday

Room Tip: The royal suite is fabulous
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lesley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

First visit. First impression provided by Baba who met us as we got off our transfer coach and gently indicated that we leave our suitcases to him. Warm and friendly welcome in reception and a glass of champagne offered to us. This set the tone and showed us the standard to expect here.
Staff. High standard of service by all staff, every single one, every single time. Each one a credit to this hotel. Some have a better chance to shine, namely Marcel, a lovely host and guide on the many walks available. He speaks with such knowledge and affection for Majorca and Capdepera in particular. Francesca seemed to be effortlessly everywhere, Spanish lessons, aquafit and other activities, and always remembered your name when she greeted you. All staff friendly.
Complex absolutely beautifully maintained and immaculately clean. There was an element of reserving sunbeds, by some guests, but there was never a problem getting one, even mid-morning. Pool area peaceful and perfect for relaxing. Large pool. Not unusual to have it all to yourself.
Accommodation clean, comfortable and spacious. We had a junior suite and it was more than suitable for us. We didn't feel the need to upgrade but if it is your honeymoon then it maybe worth considering a royal suite.
Food - this was excellent. So much choice including vegan options. Several staple options at each meal time plus a large variety of different menus each evening. We didn't take lunch but I had a burger at the poolside bar one day. Best burger I have ever had.
Location - Cala Mesquida is a quiet and scenic place. Gorgeous beach. Weather dictates if it is suitable for swimmers or surfers. Can be smooth and calm or wild and wavy. I recommend a hike up Son Jaumell. The views from there are a great reward for the climb. For this kind of peace and escape expect a long transfer time. It is worth it.
Within an hour of arriving, we knew we would return to Vanity Hotel Suites and we have booked our holiday here for next year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redmelrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews