We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Shearwater Hotel(Ballinasloe)
US$93
US$90
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Creggan Court(Athlone)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
14
8
7
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
8
7
11
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We had a quick dinner in the bar of the Brosna Lodge Hotel in Banagher. This is usually the case of you stay with local and fresh food. We can recommend the fresh salmon and lemon cake served warm with cream on it, which was very delicious. The mushrooms weren't that good. I would opt for the soup of the day the next time. The bar was a bit noisy on a Friday with sports running on several screens everywhere in the rooms. I guess like elsewhere in Irish pubs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Had dinner shortly after our arrival. Got bacon caesar salad. Bacon gone off. Pepper aauce with steak was only glorified gravy if even that. Dessert best part of meal. Waiting ages for food. Staff could do with some hospitality training. Rooms dated but clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parkers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed here and thought hotel was really nice. The breakfast was probably one of the best I have had in a long time... Some rooms are a little dated and could do with a little TLC. The overall ambiance of the hotel was lovely... The staff were all really friendly... I would stay here again...

Room Tip: Ask for a modern / updated room, I believe some have been updated...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna Sinead L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The staff in general were friendly; apart from one person in the reception that was extremely rude.So far in the time of my check-out, the person at the reception was very kind. I had a nice breakfast but the rooms are old (the furniture) and there is only one plug to connect the TV and the kettle, it needs a revamp and it's not a hotel in my opinion, it's more like a b&b.It gets very noisy at night because of the pub, so you might take sometime to fall asleep.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lutropics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Room one large and airy but downside is at front of building above front door. Residents are given a fob to use after midnight when door locked.. As far as I was aware never locked AND closed. Lock in locked position but door open so EVERY time someone entered or left the door banged loudly on to frame.
Room 10 ok for a night at a push if no live music or a function downstairs. Window has frosted glass overlooks another wall of building around a small" courtyard". Wondered why we could hear frequent running water and a motor until 3am, then realised the "courtyard" went down to bar toilets and sounds were flushing toilets and the hand dryers. One electrical socket with a double adapter so had to swap TV, kettle with straighteners/hair dryer. Hair dryer in room but where sited difficult to use with mirror on wall. When wardrobe door opened banged on to wall light. This room is small and dark


Breakfast was fine

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews