We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Forum(Beausoleil)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Olympia(Beausoleil)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$240
US$225
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Boeri(Beausoleil)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Capitole(Beausoleil)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Jules Ferry(Beausoleil)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
9
17
13
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
17
13
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel is basic but clean and excellent value for Monaco. The breakfast option is a basic one but great value for only 8 Euros ($12.75 CDN). This hotel charges for additional occupancy of 4 euros per night for each additional person. Paid 98 Euros per night for a 1 week stay. The place is family owned and staff are consistently family members and very attentive to your needs as a guest. Rooms are basic and smaller but clean and well maintained. The room key is an old school metal key that you turn into the front desk when you are leaving the hotel during the day. This might concern some as there is no electronic record of who enters your room but the family comes across as genuine and honest so it was no problem at all. Free internet.

Room Tip: elevator is loud. ask for a room away from it
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tundratraveller180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Very simple hotel, not totally renewed maybe but clean and at a reasonable price to be in France and at one step from Monte Carlo. Elevator is available..The street really narrow, as all there!, is crowded during te day but totally quiet at night. The hotel is runned by italians who are very helpful and absolutely friendli, and ready to fix things in case they don't work ( like for us a burnt lamp!). If u don't know the town just have yr first breakfast in, but then go outside to find better food for better prices ( at 7 euro u can just have not much and not great quality food at the hotel). Close to everything in town:shops, restaurants, chemistry,brasserie ( go downstairs and u'll find Lucies' brasserie a great quality place, where u can eat both salad and sweet pastry made form a Portuguese woman who's lovely and good baker!)

Room Tip: In case u want very new rooms ask for them!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g_valeria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel as a base so we can get to Monaco. I will recommend catch a taxi from the train station (if you are stopping in Monte Carlo station) to the hotel, because it is quite hilly. We made the grave mistake of walking there (google map said 15 mins walk) – and by the time we got to the hotel my partner is losing half of his breath. Price is really good; I think it’s some kind of Indian/Asian area, because the closest supermarket sells “Exotic” stuffs. The front desk is really helpful and friendly. We were able to leave our luggage when we checked out as well, which is handy since there’s no leave luggage facilities in the train station.

One downside though, I found that the rubbish bin is not emptied. So… not 100% sure whether our room is completely cleaned before we checked in, which is kind of a worry. It is a basic accommodation, with cheap price, so cannot complain really...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Christie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I have stayed at this hotel in the past, and had a much better room. I stayed for 5 nights in August 2011, and the room was ok. It was clean enough, and had air con and a tv,but I wouldn't really rate the room service. The people who came in to clean the room just dumped my PJ's on any available surface, including the dressing table, covered in make up (a little odd? no??!) but still....it wasn't awful.

The breakfast is not included and costs 7 euro's each....it's fine, and does you for the day, but you can also walk around the corner to the bakery and get something there....

The location is FANTASTIC! Just a stone's throw from Monaco, and takesabout 2 mins to walk to the casino, so I cannot fault it for location. The staff are friendly and do anything they can to help or assist you. I would stay here again,as it's pretty much the only affordable hotel in the area, but don't expect gold plated red carpets outside when you arrive! But if you're looking for a clean cheap hotel, then it's great.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Louise2186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2009

Hotel: Great value hotel a few steps across the "border" from Monte Carlo / Monaco. Several floors high, with basic rooms. Safe and maintained. A real find! Have stayed here twice. Great for young travellers on a budget.
Rooms: Basic, slightly worn, not too small. Was in a quad for 3 of us; included 1 bunkbed and 2 beds side-by-side.
Location: Just a block or two from the official border with Monaco (no physical border, only a street sign) amidst the charming and well-kept buildings of Beausoleil, France. In effect, just like being in Monaco, you won't know the difference. Many great restaurants, grocery stores, and shops in the neighborhood, most of them affordable and reasonable as they service the locals who all live there. (unlike the designer flagship stores a few minutes away for the visiting glitterati)
Staff: Single desk-clerk, friendly, simple, laid-back.
Parking: Good safe parking option in public underground garage 1 block away, with fairly moderate rates. Street parking possible, but as with everywhere in Monaco, difficult.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank washbrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews