We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
36 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/04/21
Priceline
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/04/21
Agoda.com
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/04/21
eDreamsUS$87
TripadvisorUS$86
Expedia.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,688)
Filter reviews
4,688 results
Traveller rating
3,049
1,048
326
135
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,049
1,048
326
135
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course chef paul island bar floor manager swimming pool deluxe room special thanks guest relations special mention beautiful property lunch and dinner duty manager housekeeping staff f b breakfast spread his team travel desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 4,688 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Caravela is an excellent, very well maintained property. very good landscaping. Enjoyed the hospitality , the service the food very much. The Beach shack and the bar, bang on the beach with excellent food and live performance was a really party time experience. Daily innovative variety of dishes especially the baked dishes and the deserts . The personal attention of the chef , Amitava was very involving one

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pravin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manoj Kumar, Guest Services / Front Office at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Dear Pravin,

Greetings from Caravela Beach Resort,

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing Caravela. We are delighted to receive such positive comments and that you were impressed with the architecture and hospitality on offer.

I'm delighted that you were well looked after throughout your stay and will certainly pass your kind comments on to the team especially Chef Paul!

Your feedback will highly inspire our colleagues in our endeavour to completely delight our guests.

Warm Regards,

Manoj Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021

This is our 2nd trip to south goa, and to caravela also.
As soon as we enter, staff sanitised our bags, then temperature checked & move into check in process which is very smoothly processed.
They upgraded our room also on very nominal charge.
Thanks to Ms. Tanvi for making our stay more comfortable, will visit sure for next year.
We enjoyed your hospitality from the get to go

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AJD09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manoj Kumar, Guest Services / Front Office at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Aman,

Thank you for an incredible review on Trip Advisor.

At the resort it’s all about people working together to create beautiful memories for all our guests and I am delighted to note that we were able to serve you well. Your kind and generous comments are much appreciated and are a great source of motivation for our team.

I will personally share your compliments with the entire team and specially with Tanvi. They will be thrilled to know of your feedback.

We hope to create many more awesome memories on your future stays.

Warm regards,
Manoj Kumar
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

Thanks to the resort for being flexible with our booking due to the pandemic.

Check in was smooth, however they didn't have a proper way to transfer the luggage to the room which was at a far end of the property.

Our room was not great, it had plumbing issues to start with, which took an hour to resolve & no follow ups or comms from management. It was right next to a storage room so continuously noisy..the noise from corridors and other rooms was too much and sleep was disturbed. Kettle was broken, very limited 3 sugar satchets/day provided for tea/coffee, there was no menu for in room dining or activities at the resort.

Bathrooms are a 3-star property ones, the fittings are old and stained, need a replacement..

Pool is awesome, the swim up bar ia great. They also clean it regularly every few hours which is credible but caps and showers not compulsory for guests before jumping in reeks poor hygiene measures. Hope they change this.

The food is decent but overpriced. Nothing mind blowing for the cost and with access to shacks across the beach doesnt make sense to use the restaurants at the property.

Breakfast spread good but overcrowded n no measures in place for social distancing. Quite surprising in pandemic times and a bit scary to eat here with the slackness.

Beach is semi private very clean and great to get into the water, basic cycles are available on rent to go on the beach. Para sailing available.The massage was decent though the therapists dont communicate.

Our check out was smooth in particular Ritesh very courteous and they packed breakfast for us.

Overall, the property was just ok, and didn't feel like value enough for the monies spent.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dhruvkanal89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manoj Kumar, Guest Services / Front Office at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Caravela Beach Resort,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review further to your experience at Caravela Beach Resort.

Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused. Your feedback has been addressed with the key stakeholders and we will try to ensure that this does not occur in the future.

We would like to get in touch with you and would request to please share your contact details with us at afom.gr@advanihotels.com


Warm Wishes,

Manoj Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

One of the best properties in not only Goa, but also all of India
Loved the stay, the hospitality, the facilities and the food! Location is perfect right on Varca beach the best beach of Goa with white sands & blue sea

The facilites are top notch and very well maintained, including the rooms.
Highly recommended!!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 123ankurds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manoj Kumar, Guest Services / Front Office at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Caravela Beach Resort,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Caravela. Nothing is more important to us than your satisfaction, and we are delighted we exceeded your expectations! We appreciate you chose us for your stay and look forward to seeing you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Manoj Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

We enjoyed lot in this five star luxury resort. Great location, private beach. Good for kids, they enjoyed swimming pool. I and
My wife enjoyed night talk in golf area. We accessed beach in night also.
Thanks you

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brijeshy1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manoj Kumar, Guest Services / Front Office at Caravela Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Caravela Beach Resort,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Caravela. Nothing is more important to us than your satisfaction, and we are delighted we exceeded your expectations! We appreciate you chose us for your stay and look forward to seeing you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Manoj Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews