We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Wonderfull day at Tubah Island

When we arrived at our hotel in Langkawi we asked the booking desk what kind of trips we could... read more

Reviewed 14 May 2019
AKwintM
via mobile
Like having family in Langkawi

Our family (Mum, Dad and 15b, 12b, 9g) recently had a few days in Langkawi at the end of a 10 day... read more

Reviewed 9 May 2019
JeffH474
,
Hamilton, New Zealand
Read all 4 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Langkawi
from US$13.34
More Info
Reviews (4)
Filter reviews
4 results
Traveller rating
4
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 14 May 2019 via mobile

When we arrived at our hotel in Langkawi we asked the booking desk what kind of trips we could make. After hearing about the options we did not get really enthousiastic because of mass tourism. However in the evening we happened to meet the Business Development Manager of the hotel and she told us about a private tour, sustainable tourism, she did with some of her staff. We got interested and decided to book this tour. It was a private tour arranged bij GC. It was the best choice we could have made. We were picked up at the hotel in the morning and by the time they dropped us of in the evening we have had an awesome experience! Victor was waiting for us at the Kuah jetty with his boat and took us to the Island Tubah. On the way we were accompanied by a local guide who told us all about the mangroves. They gave us the chance to plant a mangrove tree ourselves and later on we have been feeding fish eagles from the water. Afterwards we have had a very good lunch which was prepared by Nilo. After lunch they showed us the island, including the bad cave, a local arts and crafts workshop and some beautifull views on the beach side and villages. Once back on Langkawi Island they took us to a ramadan bazar with the best food and drinks! After a very lovely day Victor and Nilo dropped us of at the hotel again. Wouldn't have missed this day!

Date of experience: May 2019
3  Thank AKwintM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019

Our family (Mum, Dad and 15b, 12b, 9g) recently had a few days in Langkawi at the end of a 10 day Malaysian holiday. I had read about GC butler on a previous review but was concerned that I was signing up for a very exclusive service more suited to celebrities than to an ordinary family. I needn't have worried - from the beginning GC, Nilo and Victor were lovely and it really was just like having family in Langkawi. They looked after us very well and made everything run smoothly - the inside knowledge of the best and most reliable licensed tour operators made us fell very relaxed and the suggestions they made for our activities were all excellent, things we would not have known about without them. Particular highlights were the ATV and mangrove tours. The cost was not particularly high and we feel we got excellent value for money.

We often make all our own arrangements as many travellers do but if you want that insider knowledge and also to be looked after by friendly and responsive hosts then I highly recommend you get in touch with GC.

Date of experience: April 2019
4  Thank JeffH474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2019

We have prearranged a private Langkawi island tour with an agent and the tour happened to be with GC Butler Travel founder GC himself. GC was extremely helpful and informative. in half a day he showed us Langkawi highlights assisting us at every stop with tickets and detailed information. He also suggested one of the best places to have an authentic Malaysian meal.
The hotel where we stayed showed little flexibility on our last day and could not accommodate a late check out even though we were willing to pay, we have contacted GC for assistance and he did it again, we had almost an extra day at another hotel he arranged for us with his connections at reasonable pricing. He picked us himself to the new hotel and later in the evening dropped us to the airport ensuring we are comfortable all the time.
If you are going to Langkawi for the first time, GC Butler Travel has a wide range of services they offer in a very personalized way, we definitely recommend them and we thank GC for making our last day an enjoyable one.
gcbutlertravel.com

Date of experience: April 2019
3  Thank nawalius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC