We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dikyanz
Penang Island, Malaysia

nice motel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Feb 2019
Nice motel with cheaper price. it's very comfortable place for family stay.
besides, it just near KUAH Jetty and near the BILLION supermarket. you can go to BILLION, HIG group in within 10-15 minutes from this motel.
easy to find eating place and convenience shop.
Date of stay: January 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 208
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 187
  • KLOOK
    RM 135
  • Hotel Website
    RM 184
1.4 km from Motel Seri Mutiara
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 166
RM 142
No booking fees
  • Trip.com
    RM 166
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
1.0 km from Motel Seri Mutiara
Free Wifi
Free parking
APARTMENTBEDROOM
RM 124
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 138
  • Agoda.com
    RM 120
  • Hotels.com
    RM 135
1.9 km from Motel Seri Mutiara
Free parking
Pool
RM 149
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    RM 229
  • Agoda.com
    RM 133
  • Hotels.com
    RM 190
2.4 km from Motel Seri Mutiara
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 321
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 230
  • Agoda.com
    RM 215
  • Expedia.com
    RM 303
2.7 km from Motel Seri Mutiara
Free parking
Pool
Rooms
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 75
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Motel Seri Mutiara
Free Wifi
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 264
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Motel Seri Mutiara
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 90
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Motel Seri Mutiara
Queen size room. Nice and cozy..The staff really are so nice and the hotel has such a relaxed atmosphere.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 118
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Motel Seri Mutiara
View more hotels in Kuah
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
3
11
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
11
8
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2019

Good budget hotel. 20 minutes walk from Langkawi jetty and 20 mins walk to Kuah city centre. The area is quiet. The shower was nice and hot. The aircon worked well. There are 2 bottle of water free but you can also buy chilled water for only Rm 2 from the mini mart on site. There's a 7-11 about 600m away where you can buy more drinks and snacks. It's a good budget option and the closest one I could find to the jetty. The wifi is really spotty the further away from reception you get. I would stay as close to reception as possible. There's also 2 sets of tables and chairs next to reception where you can sit and the wifi is strong.

Room tip: stay as close to reception as possible as wifi is better
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraftBeerDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Near jetty.
Staffs were friendly.
Tv, aircond and water heater provided.
Towels given with no toiletries.
Can get extra pillow and blanket for free.
Suitable for all especially family and budget travelers

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank fana p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

I totally recommend this motel for budget-restricted travelers. The price is very affordable. The location is not very strategic, located deep in some village. But the room is comfy, clean and convenient. Had a great time and a worth of money coming here

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Amira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

MSM is a nice budget motel with fully basic amenities which is near to the ferry jetty, kuah town & its shopping attraction. The staff were all friendly & helpful. We would like to stay there again if we plan to go there again in the near future

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Hani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2017

stay 2 nights here with 3 kids
need to improve the location of their aircond
got mosquito at night but luckily we brought some repellent
Just OK for RM200 fee paid
No breakfast provided and location is very quiet and relaxing.
Keep it up

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank braemjali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews