We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss this in Langkawi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kilim Karst Geoforest Park

Kilim Karst Geoforest Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$45.00*
and up
Private Half-Day Tanjung Rhu Beach and Mangrove Forest Boat Tour in Langkawi...
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Kuah
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
107 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Don't miss this in Langkawi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2016

Gosh we would have missed this, but fortunately I went to explore this place. Must to do in Langkawi. Worth the price. Huzayf

Visited February 2016
Helpful?
Thank Huzayf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    896
    427
    86
    13
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing tour with loads of wildlife!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

We drove to Kilimanjaro and bilked a 2 hour ro ate boat tour for 350RM. There were only 2 of us, but same price for a larger party. Our guide sailed through the mangroves, stoping to show us the 'walking' fish, that has 2 front legs to walk over they'd. We also fed the monkeys, with the smaller ones coming into the water to take peanuts out our hands. Our guide collected chicken skin from the fish farm and threw it into the water so that we could watch the white bellied eagles dive for it (brilliant!). We went to the bat caves- cost 1RM each and 0,50RM to rent the flashlight. Great many bats on the caves. Then we went to the fish farm. I thought it would be boring, but it was fun. I fed a stingray, which puts it's mouth over your hand to get the fish! Feels weird but fun. I would recommend this tour! You even sail back round the bay in the beautiful andaman sea to finish the trip. It didn't feel too touristy!

Visited February 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“If you're in Langkawi go here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2016

We loved our trip around the Kilim Karst Geoforest Park. We saw loads of fish, hung out at some fish farms. Watched eagles get fed, checked out the bat caves, boated through crocodile cave (sadly no crocs seen), fed some monkeys, saw some walking fish and relaxed on a beautiful beach.

Wouldn't go to Langkawi for this, but if you're there you should go!

Visited January 2016
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Interesting trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2016

This was a good trip by jet boat which enabled us to see an attractive part of the island and a good variety of wildlife.

Visited January 2016
Helpful?
Thank GandISomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“This Place will Leave You Speechless !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2016

If you love nature or the color green then come to this place.
You can rent a boat for 180 Ringgit, and have a 3 hours trip around the Kilim Geoforest Area. The wind is lovely, the guide tour generally helpful and you get to see many things on your way. Monkeys, Eagles, Fish, Maybe other wild life if you are lucky.

Must DO activity

Visited January 2016
Helpful?
Thank NabilAudah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kilim Karst Geoforest Park also viewed

 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Kilim Karst Geoforest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing