We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shahrul Amin

Beautiful and Comfort hotel room

Review of Eagle Bay Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Jun 2019
my family and i was stay a night at this hotel. it was so amazing to stay here. it is recommended to all to stay here. what a great hotel and friendly staff here. it takes a few minutes from the hotel to jetty and others attractions. Great!!!
Date of stay: June 2019
Room Tip: Rooms with good family
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eaglebay88, General Manager at Eagle Bay Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 22 Jun 2019
Dear Shahrul,

Warmest Greetings from Eagle Bay Hotel, Langkawi!!

It was nice to meet you and glad to hear that you are happy staying with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

The Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
RM 208
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 187
  • KLOOK
    RM 135
  • Hotel Website
    RM 184
1.0 km from Eagle Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rooms
RM 57
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 79
  • Agoda.com
    RM 54
  • Expedia.com
    RM 64
0.5 km from Eagle Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
RM 141
RM 139
No booking fees
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
    RM 141
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Eagle Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
APARTMENTBEDROOM
RM 138
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 124
  • Agoda.com
    RM 120
  • Hotels.com
    RM 135
1.5 km from Eagle Bay Hotel
Free parking
Pool
RM 149
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    RM 229
  • Agoda.com
    RM 133
  • Hotels.com
    RM 190
2.0 km from Eagle Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 121
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 124
  • Agoda.com
    RM 109
  • Hotels.com
    RM 247
1.2 km from Eagle Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 58
  • Agoda.com
    RM 55
  • Expedia.com
    RM 95
1.4 km from Eagle Bay Hotel
RM 321
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 230
  • Agoda.com
    RM 212
  • Expedia.com
    RM 303
2.3 km from Eagle Bay Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kuah
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
19
21
22
20
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
21
22
20
26
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2019

It was a short trip, stayed only for 2 nights but enough for me to enjoy my stay. The staff are very helpful and friendly, the room was OK, room rate reasonable and the hotel location is awesome! Very close to shopping mall and jetty point. Definitely will come back again!

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Jamaine0526
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eaglebay88, Manager at Eagle Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2019

Dear Jamaine0526,

Warmest Greetings from Eagle Bay Hotel, Langkawi!!

We glad to hear that you are happy staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019

Travel with family of 4 and taking Deluxe Family Room. Cozy and comfort room for us. like the buffet breakfast since hotel not so busy. Reasonable price for people like us that to go for shopping. SAFE ON ROOM COST AND MORE SHOPPING !!

Room tip: Recomended High Floor
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shopbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eaglebay88, Front Office Manager at Eagle Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2019

Dear Shopbiz,

Warmest Greetings from Eagle Bay Hotel, Langkawi!!

We glad to hear that you are happy staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

yes the staff very good, helpful. credit to them.

but what’s on earth do ala carte breakfast ? only when reach 40 guest then have buffet? is it so bad until only me & family there?

the elevator only 1 working.

good for people who just want to sleep, but to enjoy hotel experience, better don’t.

the room cosy, huge enough, spacious.. but the furniture outdated, the location is good, why the owner don’t do something make it beautiful and spend for deco and make people welcomed. stinggy until all the lights off? hardly to see from far , thought the hotel was closed..

overall, still consider ok since it is budget hotel, why bother to complaint if they can give promo rate. But really if they want to do hotel, please improve.

i rate 3 over 5..

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ArzamiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Easy transport from the jetty and close to the beach. The staff is very friendly and i have a good taste of malay food here. The room is acceptable and i manage to save up my cost here in langkawi where everything is near and accessible for my travel.

Furthermore, i totally recommend to everyone for budget travel by staying here because there is ton of grab service here it took only average around Rm4 to Rm5 from jetty to come to this hotel and go to nearby shopping mall etc.. totally will make my visit here again. Thanks for the good services.

.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Aidil U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Good point: Friendly staff
Bad point: Dilapidated building, many parts in disrepair; bad room condition; inedible breakfast foods

Hallway lights constantly flicker. Only one elevator working, with no ventilation.

Changed room 3 times. First room had no air-con and no water at all in bathroom; second room had poor air-con ('cooled' for 4 hours and still hot); third room was fairly alright, but bed had live insects on it that looked like bedbugs or lice.

Room itself was old, smelled musty. All wooden structures were peeling. Part of kettle wire was exposed, no insulation. Bathroom was badly designed -- shower was in a corner with no barrier, water can 'flow' to toilet and door. Toilet needed to be flushed in a 'special way' -- must be pushed up instead of down, which is weird.

Breakfast was supposed to be served between 7am and 10am -- but if you go at 8:30am, there was no more food. Replacement was slow or none at all. On second day, ran out of most food (ie. no more noodles, bread or egg -- only had noodle sauce, tomatoes and baked beans).

Overall: Very old, not worth its price, would not recommend

Hotel is near Kuah and Eagle Square, but that isn't really because of the hotel itself

Room tip: Room with odd numbers can hear the mosque
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charmainek121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews