We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

La Sal at Casa Del Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: As expected on holiday, dining is a relaxed, quality experience at your Home by the Sea. Available Dining locations begin at the wine room adjacent the piano and library and continue through a covered patio out to our beach-side coconut grove. La Sal dining offers the best in Modern Asian and Western Cuisine with a focus on high quality fresh produce and is served by attentive and friendly staff. The bar offers a wide variety of wine from the old and new worlds. The cocktail list is exciting and innovative with themed cocktails around our magical sunset, pool side relaxation and post dinner period.
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

The prices her are on the high side for Malaysia but the quality of food, excellence of service and location on the beach at sunset make it value for money in European terms.

The food was very tasty and beautifully presented. We had soft shell crab to start and then the rock lobster risotto and the "pallet" of Malaysian dishes for main. The Malaysian food was lovely with a good level of spice and the rock lobster really tasty. We also had a bottle of Sauvignon Blanca which, having just come from Thailand, seemed good value.

Pantai Cenang has many local restaurants serving cheap tasty food, but La Sal offers much more; wonderful service and an evening to remember. Worth every cent.

Thank VamosBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at La Sal at Casa Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Dear VamosBoy,

Thank you for your kind review on your recent dining experience with us. We are glad to know that it was excellent and you had an evening worth to remember.

We appreciate your feedback and will surely share with the team and inspire them more in exceeding our guest expectations.

Once again thank you for choosing to dine with us in Langkawi. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 111 of 1,124 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We visited for dinner. The resort looked very nice, upmarket, small boutique and on a great beach location.

Beach cocktail bar was busy and we arrived for happy hour. Great cocktails and great value.

We had reserved a beach table for see the sunset and were not disappointed. Good service and we were given a frontline table.

We shared a prawn starter and had the lobster risotto and Malay prawn curry. All the food was delicious. The wine was also good and again reasonable priced.

Very nice evening. Get there early for the sunset.

1  Thank HollySK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at La Sal at Casa Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Dear HollySK,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent dining experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had a spectacular time along with the beautiful view of the sunset. My team and I are happy that you enjoyed our delicacies and the service rendered to you.

Once again thank you for choosing to dine with us in Langkawi. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Really enjoyable meal on the beachfront. Good portion sizes and not haute cuisine as a lot of fine dining is. Great service, lots of choice and looking forward to eating there again.

1  Thank Carole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at La Sal at Casa Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Carole T,

Thank you for sharing your recent dining experience with us. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable meal at the beachfront and the service rendered to you.

Once again thank you for choosing to dine with us in Langkawi. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

With our accommodation package we had four dinners included. For starters I would suggest you try the delicious Caesar Salad with chicken which looks amazing and tasty great. I had this every time and every time it was delicious. I also tried the Fettucine Carbonara and thoroughly enjoyed it. We were a group of six and every time all of us enjoyed what we ordered. For dessert you must try the Deep fried Corn Crumb Banana fritter as it is a piece of art on a plate. Great staff but service can sometimes be a bit slow. The view is magnificent and extremely tranquil. Would thoroughly recommend this restaurant to anyone who visits Langkawi.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Despina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at La Sal at Casa Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Despina T,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent dining experience with us. We are all happy that the food you had was delicious along with a memorable sunset view.

We appreciate your kind support and food recommendations to our future guests. Once again thank you for choosing to dine with us and look forward to welcome you back if you are ever on the island in future.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Coming to Casa del Mar hotel is like coming to stay with friends. Ate at their restaurant on the beach and were looked after very well. I had the beef rending, tender meat and just the right amount of spice. Their crispy soft shell crab is also excellent. Good choice of wines too. We keep coming back here.

1  Thank Maggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at La Sal at Casa Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Dear Maggie W,

Thank you for your kind review on your recent dining experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our excellent food along with the friendly attentive service from our staffs.

We hope you had a satisfying meal and do try some of our other famous delicacies or you may ask our staffs to assist you with wine pairing as well.

We would like to thank you for your support and choosing to dine with us in Langkawi. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Sal at Casa Del Mar also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Pantai Tengah, Langkawi
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to La Sal at Casa Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing