We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Brasserie

The Brasserie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, View, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Al fresco dining on the beach with beautiful sunset view
Langkawi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We went for valentine's dinner it was absolutly fantastic . It was our first time in Cenang area where actually you can choose from a wide selection of restaurant , trust me it's booming over there. Well we had a Cesar salad and escargot cooked slowly in low heat as an entree and sea bass fillet with stir-fried vegetables plus a huge lamb chunk with vegetables stew. the ambiance was fabulous , over looking the beach so romantic I would say for a valentine's day ( ya we nailed it ). I love mediterranean cuisine highly recommended .

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zakovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    268
    65
    33
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Upmarket and good value”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Went here on valentine's day and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Table overlooking the beach, on the sand but set back far enough to feel slightly private. Mojitos were excellent and refreshing, mains of sea bass and duck really tasty and panacotta desert whilst not very substantial (unlike the mains) had good flavour.
Overall would recommend if you are looking for an atmospheric non asian dining experience.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank KR_EDINBURGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Awesome romantic place!!”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We came back to this place again and again!! the food is awesome…but the ambiance is just too good!! Loved the beach side seating arrangement with great food.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ainee_risha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This is another exellent addition to the restaurant scene in Pantai Cenang.
The location, service and food are first class and we ate here twice during our stay.
I would say this was where I had the best steaks during our stay and the fish soup is fantastic

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank IanLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langkawi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The frozen margarita was....”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Exceptional!!!!
Lovely setting and clean and comfortable especially for a beach restaurant .

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EH121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Brasserie also viewed

 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to The Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing