We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$137
View deal
Expedia.com
US$151
View deal
Trip.com
US$109
View deal
PricelineUS$150
Hotels.comUS$151
TravelocityUS$151
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,501)
Filter reviews
5,501 results
Traveller rating
2,767
1,755
564
231
184
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,767
1,755
564
231
184
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cascade pool spice market swim up bar buggy service lake view kids pool kids club cba bar main lobby welcome drink white sand close to the airport water sports relaxing holiday restaurants and shops pools chalet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 5,501 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2021 via mobile

What made our stay memorable was the staff...special thanks to hasril who helped organised a suitable accommodation for my large family as the earlier booking was released. En. Hasril the assistant front office manager has all the leadership traits to upkeep the high standard of this hotel. Special thanks to his team yati and hafizah. Best beach in Langkawi our room was literally 15 feet from the white sandy beach. Kids could play and swim while we kept watch from the balcony. Will definitely keep coming back to pelangi due to the excellent facilities and attentive staff.

Room tip: Beach Location is beside the busy chenang beach..yet the hotel side is extremely private.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kamil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement Paul, General Manager at Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2022

Dear kamil a,
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2021 via mobile

Indeed one of the best 5* hotel in Langkawi! The resort whole concept is Traditional Kedah Malay Village, you can see those everywhere from room design, staff attires and services. Big thumb up for front desk member, Mr Shazrul(sorry if I mistaken) for professionally handling the crowds during check in time, and upgraded us to seaview room, which is totally unexpected at all. The booking has been made for Nov20, but keep delayed due to MCO in MY. Thanks for Ms. Munira too, of rsvn team who are very helpful with my requests and all the assistance she gave me.

+ The room are very spacious with attached balcony and relaxing chairs/table. simply can just enjoy the view and sea breezes, very relaxing.
+ the room amenities are just as per shown in their website. room/bathroom are very clean. Bathtub is very big.
+ resort is very well maintained. The sandy white beaches are clean and very suitable for all pax with children too. The resort come with 2 big pools namely Splash Pool, Horizon Pool, as well as Kid Pool area. We tried all pools, and totally satisfied, and we heard almost everyone not complaining about it.
+ Dinner option at Spice Market that time offer Traditional Malay/Chinese/Thai Seabass Set. We opted the Thai set for two, and booked a table during check in, and we glad to do that since we no need to q that night. The whole set is too big for 2 of us, and the price of it just RM100+ which is very cheap, affordable for Seabass dishes in Langkawi. The taste is excellent, everyone should come and try if the set is still available.
+ Breakfast is buffet style at Spice Market.
There was a super huge crowds during that day(weekend). Some of pax need to use outside table(check-in area), which is including us. The food option come with Malay/Chinese/Indian/Western food, with other station for salad, beverages and pastries. The teh tarik is a MUST! In total we took around 8 glasses of the tarik that morning. Breakfast is very excellent.

The check-out time at 12pm, and it was heavily rained that day. We called for a buggy, and buggy came 15 mins after dat. The check out process is very fast.

Pelangi located at Pantai Cenang, which is the entertainment center of Langkawi. Only 5 mins walk and you ady can enjoy urself at Cenang Beach. Totally worth to stay here. I'm planning the next time to stay here at Pelangi, hopefully soon.

Extra advise: if you plan to have a calm stay, pls avoid pool front rooms.

Room tip: Try to avoid Pool Front Room as it is very noisy with people splashing into the pool.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank norazrula
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement Paul, General Manager at Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2022

Dear norazrula,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2021

Truly appreciate what the hotel has done for us and for the swift action taken within 24 hours to provide us the privacy we requested for. It is our first time here and we loved how big this property is, with in house multi sized pools and jacuzzi, a mini water park with giant slides for the kids, good spread of breakfast, playground, kids club and animals farm. Was blown away to have discovered a tennis court right at the end of the property. Not too far from the busy Cenang street. Thanks once again for rectifying the problem we raised yesterday!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank asyrhmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement Paul, General Manager at Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2022

Dear asyrhmn,
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed the resort and its facilities and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2021

Covid 19 changed the life's of many. Pelangi Resort was always my private retreat whenever i came over to this beautiful Island.... Have been here more than 14 times since 2012. This year, only managed to make my trip in December but what a worth it trip it was....
Reservations were done as efficiently ever with the help of Mr Kirin and his Team... Check in was super smooth greeted by the ever smiling Hazril, Praba and Maygie...
Rooms were in great condition as always as i always take the same preferred seaview suite...
Breakfast was good with a wide range of choices. Met my good friend Jamil there who as always brings warmth with his presence... The houskeeping team were great for my rooms..
Overall it was a very enjoyable 3 nights at this paradise and just felt sad that couldn't make it here earlier....
Missed seeing my other friends Chris, Mat Yusoff and Pak Syed....
Pelangi always feels like home to me because of the beauty of this resort as well as their staff whom have become more of my friends for the last 9 years....
I look forward to visiting this paradise next year for my 10th year anniversary of visiting Pelangi.... Always superb....

Room tip: Seaview rooms
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Balan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement Paul, General Manager at Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2022

Dear Balan3,
Thank you for your kind review. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back home and we look forward to your next memorable visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2021

we had stayed for 3 night 4 days at Pelangi , 3 rooms , Amazing Service by the team , was there on Oct , 8th till 11th 2021.
like to thank Chef zainuddin , chef Shan ,, and Very Special thank to Mr Murthy and team from Cba really appreciate for the set up of my table and excellent service .given ,,, and Mr Praba from front office ,,
for sure we will return see you all soon ,
all the best Cheers
Suresh Krishna

Room tip: beach front excellent
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank skkrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement Paul, General Manager at Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2022

Dear skkrm,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews