We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
23
48
41
16
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
48
41
16
21
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

2nd time at Mali Mali.If you want budget accom. in a great location, this is the place. If you want quiet for sleep, don't stay here. Whilst I was in room 4 this time, it was alot quieter, but rooms on the other side ie. 8.9.10 etc, you get the music from the beach bar every nite until 1.30 or so. Rooms are basic, and had been refurbished since last year.Out of our group of rooms (which totalled 7) only 3 had a safe that worked, and no amount of asking and or complaining resolved the problem. The pool is tiny and in need of work, but with the beautiful beach right on your doorstep,I felt no need to use it.

Room tip: rooms 3,4,5 6 on the quieter side of the hotel
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank camilla s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2017

The location is perfect, adjacent to Cenang beach and to the Cenang road. And the reason you wanna go to Cenang area is because road is commercialized with lots of small shops and bars and restos, but parallel to the road is the beach itself which where the water is clean and sand is relatively fine.

However, don't expect too much of the room, the one we got is the 2nd room next to the beach. Can't complain with the location. The room smells kindly old and a bit musty. But we're mostly out during the day anyway, so its good.

However, the place is being renovated during our stay (Nov 2016), so i expect improvements.

If we ever come back to Langkawi Cenang area, we'll definitely book here again if the price is right.

Room tip: choice the room that is closest to the beach as possible to get most out of your money.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gallowbraid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

So this hotel is all about its location. It's directly on the beach and directly on the main strip and also is right beside one of the busiest bars on the beach.

It also has a pool, wifi, ac and the rooms are generally clean.

We were booked into room 20. Which is directly on the beach and right beside the bar. There are two rooms above.

Because of the distance from the office the wifi did not work in the room. We had to "borrow" the wifi from the bar, and even that was spotty.

The room is right on the beach and has a bench and table right outside the room, so we got random people sitting on our bench (and our neighbours) and using our table unless we were using it ourselves and actually had to ask people to move.

The bar is pretty quiet during day but ramps up during night and puts on loud music until the early morning. 2am+. I guess we are getting pretty old haha (both early 30's) because we got pretty aggravated with the bass shaking our room and decided around 2am it would be best to either switch rooms or change hotels to get some rest.

We asked the attendant if there are other rooms to switch too because it was too loud in our room he said no and at that point we gathered our things and found another hotel for the night.

Keep in mind though, that if you walked a distance away from room 20 it was quiet and the wifi worked so I'm sure if we were put into another room initially we would have stayed and there wouldn't be any problems.

But I digress.

Anyway. I would still recommend this hotel based on the location alone. Just make sure you're not put in room 20 if you want some sleep and some wifi and not random "friends" showing up.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank denisemY7115BJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We booked this place mainly for it's central location. The accommodation is very basic however if you're after cheap basic accommodation this is perfect. Wifi was fast and staff always helpful. Heaps of good cheap restaurants close by.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pebbles_184
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We spent one night in this hotel, room number 29. The room smells of ash and cigarettes, everything from the sheets to the chair and even the toilet paper smells like cigarettes. Even after we checked out our clothes and bags all smelt so bad we had to wash all our clothes in order to continue enjoying the rest of our trip in Langkawi. Location is good right next to the beach, but the beach in itself is not as clean as other beaches that can be found further north of the island. I would have given it a TERRIBLE review but I have to state that location wise it is not too bad, hence I give it a "poor" rating instead.

Room tip: Go stay elsewhere, avoid Room 29 at all costs unless you don't mind smelling like cigarettes and ash.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pfhy2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews