We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Posada Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$180
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Leyenda(Playa Carrillo)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabinas El Colibri(Playa Carrillo)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Tropicale Guesthouse(Playa Carrillo)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Puerto Carrillo Sunset B&B(Playa Carrillo)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hacienda del Mar(Playa Carrillo)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Sueno Tropical(Playa Carrillo)(Great Value!)
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Peace & Lodge(Playa Carrillo)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puerto Carrillo Hotel(Playa Carrillo)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Guanamar(Playa Carrillo)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
62
23
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
23
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade pastacosta ricaminute walkan amazing viewgood sizepancakesplace to staythe ownerbirdshammocksleocarrillosanctuarybeach
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2015

La Posada was off the beaten path from the Nammbu Beachfront Bungalows, which is where we were staying, but we are so glad that we found it! We visited for supper and were pleasantly surprised by the relaxing atmosphere. The menu was very small and it took quite a while to get our food, but we didn't mind because it was well worth it!

Please make it a point to stop at this wonderful B&B for dinner if you visit Playa Carrillo.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank srooney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

My friend and I stayed at La Posada for a fun and relaxing surf trip in Costa Rica and we were not disappointed. The owners, Teo and Leonor, were very nice and friendly from day one, and they were always helpful to us during our week stay there.

Our accommodations were clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. Our patio overlooked the forest and had a beautiful view of the sunset. The bed and breakfast was minutes away from the main road, beach, and tiny corner store. There were also several places to eat within walking distance.

Teo and Leonor are long-time residents of Playa Carillo who know the town well and will be able to tell you all you know to know to have a good time. Playa Carillo has a bit of everything, including beach and relaxation, surfing, close to a turtle sanctuary, and close to town if you wanted to go out for some local drinks. I highly recommend staying at La Posada!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Duyen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at La Posada for 3 nights in one of the ocean view rooms. Lautaro, Martín and the other staff was very helpful and created a friendly and inviting atmosphere.

The place is small and cosy, with a nice view of Playa Carrillo (which is just a couple of hundred meters away) and with iguanas, birds and other local animals hanging out on the roof and in the garden.

A great choice if you want to relax near the beach for a couple of days.

Mathias

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank MathiasSkibdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Our first experience in one bed & Breakfast could not be more amazing. Since the beginning Martin and her wife were very kind with us.. the place is safe, clean and it has a great view of the ocean and forest. Breakfast is really good ...One of the cheapest places to stay in Carrillo with the best of view you can have of that paradise. We highly recommend to stay there

Greetings Martin, we look forward to visit La Posada again.

Room Tip: Rooms #1 and #2 have a great view of the ocean and forest of Carillo
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erickson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

We stayed in the Posada for 3 nights, in mid-August 2014. The place was quite busy, although it was off season in Costa Rica. It is a privately-run, budget-friendly place for those who do not seek for luxury or big hotel amenities. Lau runs the Posada almost by himself, and does a very good job too. Make sure you'll rent suite 1 or 2, which are spacious, have a veranda, and open to the nicely landscaped gardens, full of colourful birds, and friendly lizards. The Posada has views of the forest and the ocean from the living room area, and the garden. There is a common refridgerator where you may store beer, fruit, rum, or whatever. Breakfast is included in the price, and is of the usual tropical varietyy. The wi-fi is free throughout the property.
There are some good restaurants nearby, and the lively town of Samara is a 10-minute drive away. But you don't need a car to get to the white sandy beach, which is very close and a great one too, although it lacks amenities. Like most beaches in CR, Playa Carillo popular with the locals on weekends. Look out for the "do not feed the crocodile" sign at the estuary!
There is plenty to see and do in the Samara area, especially for a 3-4 days visit. Lau will arrange trips and activities for the visitor. He even offered to help when our car ran out of battery, with a help of a friendly neighbour who drove to the Posada in order to help us. That was greatly appreciated. We had a minor problem with the toilet, but that was solved quickly and Lau offered to move us to a better room anyway.
As an Argentinian, Lau he will readily agree that, por supuesto, Maradona es mas grande que Pele :)

Room Tip: Ask for suite 1 or 2 for more space, and a balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nickpap66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews