We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect retreat with very helpful owner”
other travellers have booked this property
Perfect place to please everyone - your loved one,
your family and friends.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfect place to please everyone - your loved one,
your family and friends.
Your home away from home in complete privacy, luxury and great views! Perfect to discover Gozo on foot, by bus, boat, 
 and free bicycles
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
118 reviews
Perfect place to please everyone - your loved one,
your family and friends.
Your home away from home in complete privacy, luxury and great views!
Perfect to discover Gozo on foot, by bus, boat, 
 and free bicycles
Postcard-like views from front sunrise, sea view terrace.
Enjoy total privacy - sunny living room with sofa bed and sea view balcony.
You will love this bedroom en suite - an oasis of relaxation and peace.
Sleep Quality and Comfort - high quality memory foam mattresses and pillows for personalized needs.
You’ll find so much that is new in our real Gozo home.
Pamper yourself in the spacious bathroom en suite with Surround Music.
Mediterranean blue bathroom ensuite detail.
Feeling at home in your fully equipped handcrafted pine kitchen.
Stylishly created your perfect romantic ambiance.
Fresh meat and fish markets nearby. Fresh bread, veg and fruit van everyday. Live like locals.
Master double bedroom 2 with A/C, safe deposit and country views balcony.
Lovely honey-coloured bathroom detail next to master bedroom 2.
Great ideas and insights in the library... for a Unique Experience of Gozo.
Stay connected anytime - computer PC with internet and free WIFI.
FREE WIFI at 50Mbps download speed and 2Mbps Upload speed!
Winter time coziness and warmth - FREE wood provided.
Roof terrace: perfect for sunbathing and lazy lunches.
Sunshine, Seaviews and Luxury... a brilliant getaway at Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home.
Immerse yourself in peace and beauty - sea view terrace 1.
Enjoy local oranges from our fields between December and March.
Romantic moonlight sea views from front sea view terrace 1.
Lovely coastal walks from home in the village-by-the-sea of Ghajnsielem Gozo.
We provide you best local info. for hassle-free transfers from and to airport.
No Car needed - Bus stop 30m near home to capital Victoria, Citadel, Temples and beaches.
Few minutes walk and boat trips to crystal clear water swimming and snorkeling. Free snorkeling gear
Just five to ten minutes walk to excellent waterfront restaurants and pubs.
An afternoon at Ramla beach - 10 minutes by bus #322 from our nearest bus stop 30m nearby.
Blue lagoon beach - just 10 to 12 minutes walk and 8 minutes by boat to Comino island.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ghajnsielem, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 118 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jen S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect retreat with very helpful owner”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A very well presented townhouse over four floors, Gozo Holiday Home served as a perfect base for our trip to Gozo and Malta. The house is very well turned-out, with plentiful equipment to allow you to cook at home each day should you wish.

The house itself is about a 10 min walk/2 min drive from the main Ferry terminal on Gozo, but pretty much all of the island is accessible within about 25 minutes.

The real star of the show is the owner, Frank. I don't think I have ever experienced such a host. He provides a wealth of local knowledge, and is understanding enough to say just to right amount without overcrowding you. He is a real credit to the holiday home industry.

The other highlight is the "beep beep" you hear throughout the day. A bread van drives past the house every morning between 0700-0730, selling fresh bread right outside the house. Other vans for fish and vegetables come later. Frank being Frank obviously offers to pick up your bread for you and leave it by the front door.

Date of stay: October 2016
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Very special thank you for your review on Tripadvisor after your lovely Gozo family experience at Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home. It is a great pleasure that you and your family and friends with two little children have found not only our luxury accommodation and our sea view location, but also our hospitality second to none! You are really great guests and we certainly highly recommend you to all Tripadvisor hosts! Grazzi hafna / Many thanks from Frank @ Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home in the village-by-the-sea of Ghajnsielem on the island of Gozo, Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
besthotel
kent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Third Visit To Mediterrannea Seaviews - Gozo”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Thank you so much for your help and friendship and making our week another special holiday. Your hospitality is legendary and Mediterrannea Seaviews is a wonderfully comfortable place to stay and a very difficult one to leave. Whiling away our time on the sun terraces both day and night and absorbing the peaceful sounds and stunning views are almost unique and give us both so much pleasure.

For our third visit we continue to be amazed at the character of Gozo with its unique architecture, countryside, coastline and friendly people. At the end of each day, returning to Mediterrannea is absolutely wonderful and we would highly recommend the whole experience to anyone.

Thank you Frank and we look forward to returning next year.

Our best wishes

David and Lesley

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Really special thanks to both of you for sharing your third consecutive experience at Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo! It is always Great to welcome you back and we look forward to see you both again next year! We believe that a great holiday depends not only on the host and accommodation and its hospitality and the region visited itself, but also on the appreciation, sense of wonder, positive attitude and values of sincere and honest guests like you! Send you the very best wishes! Frank @ Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home in the village-by-the-sea of Ghajnsielem on the island of Gozo, Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“One of the Best Places We've Ever Stayed”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful building with large apt. very well stocked with expansive views from its many balconies. Close to bus stops and ferry so you don't need a car, but if you have one as we did, there is ample free parking right at the door. Parking never a problem.
The owner, Frank, is very friendly and hospitable and available to help with any questions, problems, or anything else you might need.
This is a beautiful, well maintained apt in a great location. You won't be sorry you stayed here.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - location, the balconies, the kitchen
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your kindness and appreciation. We are very glad you have had an awesome experience at Mediterranea Seaviews! It was a Great pleasure to host you! You are wonderful guests and we highly recommend you to all hosts on Tripadvisor!
Grazzi hafna / Many thanks from Frank at Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home in the village-by-the-sea of Ghajnsielem, Gozo, Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria-bel...
Mosta, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent experience at Mediterranea Seaviews!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Mediterranea Seaviews was by far my best Airbnb experience to date! The whole experience was a dream! Frank is extremely helpful and answered any questions we had and we appreciated that he took the time to pick us up from the port and show us around Gozo. The area is quiet and very safe with public transport, restaurants and supermarkets close by and within walking distance. The house is a typical Gozitan house which is luxurious, spacious and private with multiple balconies and terraces with the best view on the island you could wish for! It is truly a unique and cozy house. Anything you could need is available and we immediately felt at home and even came home to a lunch prepared for us by Frank and his mother which was delicious. Any info you might need about restaurants, walking guides and best things to do in Gozo are all available. The house was extremely clean and Frank left no stone unturned. This house is a little piece of paradise and I will definitely return soon.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the terrace!
Liked least: It was perfect!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Special thanks to a Very Special Guest - Maria! Very glad you have had your best experience so far! It was a Great pleasure to host both of you! Grazzi hafna / Many thanks from Frank @ Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home in the beautiful village-by-the-sea of Ghajnsielem, Island of Gozo, Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael-8...
Augsburg, Germany
1 review
“Thank you Frank for an unforgettable holiday and your incredible hospitality!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

When we saw your place at the internet for the first time our decision about the next travel destination was immediately made - so we booked at the travel agency . . . and surprisingly enough almost one hour later we've got a personal confirmation from you and in addition you recommended us to book on Airbnb so we can save money. And what is more, next day you called us on the phone to confirm that everything is going the right way.

The logistics from the airport to Mediterranea Seaviews was organized ideal by you. And already your friendly welcome with ever so tasty ftiras, pastizzi and wine was overwhelmingly. We immediately felt very well at your charming and perfectly organized place. We very much enjoyed your home and the fantastic new bikes and helmets.

Your recommendations about Gozo were absolutely brilliant. We found places we never would have detected without your briefings. And personally you spent a whole day with us both leading us to gorgeous places and telling us the history of Gozo. As we have very much similar likes we absolutely enjoyed the time you spent with us in the largest bakery in the world and eating the fresh baked ftiras at the biggest bench of Gozo ;-)

To say it very clearly: travelling meanwhile since almost for forty years we never ever had such a perfect host as you were - permanent approachable and helpful, always friendly and careful. According to an old song of Elton John we very much would like to say: we hope you don't mind that we put down in words how wonderful Gozo is while you're our host! We fell in love with Gozo thanks to you. And we already decided to come back once.

Thank you very very much for your incredible hospitality! Dear Frank, we came as guests but we leave as friends!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Frank - our host: he was permanent approachable and helpful, always friendly and careful but very discreet. The view from both the balcony and the roof-deck is overwhelming!
Liked least: Nothing to write down. Really no idea because everything was perfect . . .
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Big thanks for being such Great Guests! It was really a pleasure to share with you both as you wrote very well! You have gave a fantastic description and highlights of your experience at Mediterranea Seaviews! Wish you the very best and look forward to welcome you back for a far deeper experience into Gozo's food, tales and history heritage.
Grazzi hafna / Danke from Frank at Mediterranea Seaviews Gozo Holiday Home in the village-by-the-sea of Ghajnsielem, Island of Gozo, Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.