We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
103
119
43
40
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
119
43
40
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub both nights george dragon night break wine list car park an update nothing too much trouble lovely village great weekend stayed for one night great food ate here room was large double bed full english short break
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We have just come back from a 4 day stay, the room was very clean and spacious the food was excellent all though the portions were very large. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend the George and Dragon and hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012 via mobile

The George and dragon is an ideal place to stay when in Kirkby moorside. The food in the restraunt is excellent although a bit on the expensive side. Rooms also have free wifi . Good hotel for sixty quid

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Discodaverfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Very basic not worth the £90 per night charged but would have been happy to pay £60. Cracks in ceiling and walls, awful decor in rooms but pub and restaurant ok. No shower screen/curtain or hook to use the shower so bath or strip wash. This could be a really nice place if just a little more care taken with maintenance also we were just directed to our rooms rather than being taken - customer service costs nothing!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Chantel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

VERY basic! Small rooms with minimal facilities. Hardly any car parking - mostly used up for customers in pub - wasted an hour of our first night waiting in the car for someone to move!! I wouldn't stay here again for this price! Its worth about half the price we paid! Disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank indigo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

not bad rooms but very expensive a bit old fashioned staff friendly food good

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgepow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews