We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Brickfields Farm(Kirkbymoorside)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$114
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Head Hotel(Kirkbymoorside)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
The Cornmill(Kirkbymoorside)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
George & Dragon Hotel(Kirkbymoorside)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Park Farm B&B(Kirkbymoorside)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
204
100
44
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
204
100
44
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoast to coast walkthe pubgreat atmosphereremote locationsteak and mushroom piebar mealslarge portionsblack sheeplow ceilingspacked lunchthe north yorkshire moorslong walkselection of beersmain coursepeasopen fireevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Was passing by and stopped for lunch. My son had a children's pizza, the wife had a steak pie and I had a Game casserole in a giant Yorkshire pudding. The food was good quality and none of us managed to finish. Have been here once before and the food was good then too. Lovely place with a nice warm fire and pleasant bar staff. Had a nice pint too and there was a good selection of beers.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlanHull_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here last night and had a lovely time. Unfortunately the only room available was a twin room which was Okay as we pushed the beds together to make a double, but the bedroom was so tiny that we squeezed to get around the room and the bathroom was a few steps away out of the room across the hallway. Lovely bathroom though, shame it didn't have a stand up shower too. We had a meal and it was lovely. Great service. A beautiful traditional old pub in the middle of nowhere. Defiently recommend and will be returning.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Liannie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

We visited here as part of our VW club for the weekend and had a great time. We parked the camper vans in the car park and stayed overnight for no extra cost. The food was really good and the staff were friendly.
A cooked breakfast was served on the Sunday morning and all in all we thought it was good value for money. We will be back that’s for sure!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

This is a gem of a place, steeped in history , very quirky and a fantastic place to stay , eat and drink, The portions are huge and all the staff are very friendly and very efficient . It is always.busy despite its remote location which is testament to all the staff providing a first class service.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank smallsy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Brilliant location x hotel staff very helpful and friendly x we were made to feel very welcome x lovely rooms and very comfortable beds x we are
All going to stay there again but for longer . We want to make the walk to The Seated Man up on the moors

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank clairebaitson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews