We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bedale, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Darcie W
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a lovely stay in the cottage- it's gorgeous! And the hot tub is a great addition to the cottage! Breakfast was okay- was expecting mostly fried (full English.) it was mostly pastry however I'm a bit fussier so this is just my opinion. Lovely and welcoming though! And spoke with the owner in advance to organise the visit and key etc.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review. Sorry breakfast was not to your liking. We do state in our listing its continental breakfast not a big greasy fry up. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCR2312
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a GEM”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Me and my partner stayed here for 2 nights in August and instantly fell in love with the place. Andrew was a superb host and made us feel extremely welcome, told us all we needed to know and delivered the most amazing breakfast each morning. The prosecco and hot tub just topped off a fantastic stay and we have raved about this place since we got home. Will absolutely be returning!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind words and review we really appreciate it, hope to see you again soon. regards Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy E
2 reviews
“Excellent value for money and fantastic host”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a treasure this place is. Me and my girlfriend recently stayed here for two nights. Attention to detail, clean tidy and modern. Andrew as a host is excellent and breakfast is varied and well worth what you pay. Have recommended to friends and family already and will be returning asap!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind words, we look for ward to seeing again very soon. Kind Regards Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review , your welcome any time,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dean C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning night away”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay here at Aiskew Villa.
Right from arriving to the point that we left we were made to feel right at home.
Andrew was a fabulous host and made the experience all the more enjoyable.
Both the villa and the hot tub is beautiful, and all the extra touches make it even better. Thankyou for the stay, and thank you even more for the bottle of fizz.
Hopefully we will be back again.

Many thanks Dean and Olivia

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.