We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Champion Sussex Cup 2016 :)”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Selsey, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Justyna B
1 review
“Champion Sussex Cup 2016 :)”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I recommend this Caravan. Super equipped, clean and very good place. We are very pleased with this caravanu. Feel comfortable, winning the tournament Sussex Cup 2016 U12 and top scorer of the tournament. It was a great time. I would recommend! I would recommend! I would recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Sussex Cup :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a 4 night break during the October half term and had a great time! The caravan was spacious, clean and well equipped. The kitchen facilities were very good and more than adequate to prepare a meal if needed, although we only prepared basic meals & snacks. The children loved the DVDs, books & TV which kept them amused during breaks in our busy schedule. The central heating was very effective to warm the caravan, which was needed at night especially as the quilts provided were only 4.5 tog.
The caravan is situated a 10 minute walk away from the main club house and is very quiet. We went to the evening entertainment, swimming pool, arcade and fun fair - the children loved it all! We ate at the onsite chip shop and at the chicken bar in the Embassy Club. The food was very nice and was reasonably priced. The Nisa store onsite was also well equipped and not overly priced.
Overall a lovely week away and we are definitely considering returning next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Thank you for your Review, We changed over to the 10.5 Tog's just after your stay, a little later in the year than usual due to the warmer than normal September month, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a 4-night break and the caravan was excellent. The furnishings and kitchen equipment were good quality and very clean. Thought had gone into the extras provided such as a few ornaments and dvds to make the place smart but homely. The location on the site was good as it was well spaced in a quiet area. We would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious van
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tidalregu...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great base for adventures with children”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The caravan was in great condition, very clean/tidy, and provides a good base for exploring the local area. There are lots of nearby amenities, such as the laundrette near the Bunns reception, swimming pool at the Oasis complex, and Budgens supermarket in Selsey. The caravan is about a 10 minute walk from the (shingle) beach, and a 15 minute walk from Budgens. We also had a good day at the Portsmouth Historic Dockyard and a nice afternoon walking through the Kingley Vale National Nature Reserve.
The caravan is not stocked with small essentials like salt/pepper, condiments or washing-up liquid so we needed to buy all these as we had travelled by plane/hire car. Also, the wifi has a download limit which doesn't permit much more than fairly basic internet access. But aside from these minor issues our week went perfectly.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your Review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, we take on board your comments about basic supplies I.E Salt / pepper and are currently looking in to the possibility of a better WIFI service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$82
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing