We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and perfect.”
other travellers have booked this property
The spacious first floor sitting room leading onto the roof terrace with panoramic sea views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The spacious first floor sitting room leading onto the roof terrace with panoramic sea views.
Wood burning stove for cosy evenings.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The spacious first floor sitting room leading onto the roof terrace with panoramic sea views.
Wood burning stove for cosy evenings.
Dining area to seat 8 with doors onto the patio.
Games room with full size table football, magnetic dartboard and selection of board games.
Second floor bedroom with king sized bed and sea views
Ground floor bedroom with king sized bed.
Twin bedroom with sea views
Adult sized bunkbed room with sea views.
A newly fitted bathroom with separate shower.
Bathroom with walk in shower.
Large, enclosed garden with games room for all to enjoy.
Garden with patio and outside shower to rinse off after a day on the beach.
East Beach can be accessed directly from Ocean Views.
Take a stroll along the promenade to the Lifeboat Station.
The new slipway is perfect for launching ribs.
Next to the house is this playground, perfect for entertaining energetic children.
Parking for several cars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Selsey, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
t0psy11
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious and perfect.”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This accommodation was just perfect for us. We had four children ranging in ages from 4 to 7years. The children thoroughly enjoyed the games room, large spacious lounge, balcony and large garden to play in. They were very intrigued by the ice dispensing freezer! The play park over the road was lovely and very convenient, offering us an additional easy activity to take our kids to. There was also a skate park/mountain biking track next to the play park which other children would love I'm sure.
The accommodation was perfect for our needs, very clean, modern, all amenities worked well and when we did have an unforeseen problem with the oven the owner arranged for a new oven to be installed within 24hours despite actually being abroad herself at the time! You couldn't ask for better.
We found several activities to take the children to in the area- Bignor Roman Villa was our favourite but we also enjoyed days at Petworth House, a live history day at Arundel castle, The Weald and Down Open air museum and swimming at the Oasis pool at Bunn Leisure (which includes a slide, fountain and lazy river (for children over 1m 30cm).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was spacious & clean.
Liked least: Not having a hair dryer but info never said there was one so I should have checked.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for this review. I'm pleased the oven issue didn't spoil your holiday. Please come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely house, great location”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely roomy house, nice and bright, just across the road from the beach, short walk to the pub! Would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a great weekend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
André L
Mersch, Luxembourg
1 review
“Very relaxing holidays”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We enjoyed very much our stay in this cosy house where we found everything we needed. The name ocean view is a very good description because you can see the ocean from every of the many windows of the house. Nearby you have every shop; people are very friendly and make you feel at home. All in all we were very happy and will certainly come back some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the calm
Liked least: no wifi/internet access
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Thank you for your review. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carky5253
Thurles, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic house, has everything one could possibly need”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is a fabulous house, it has everything a family could possibly need, very comfortable, lots of hot water, plenty of heat, lovely touch adding a complimentary bucket of logs for the stove. The house was spotless and very modern. There is plenty of parking space in the driveway and the house is right across from the beach and a few minutes walk to the local shop. I stayed here with five other adults and there was plenty of space. Great tv, dvd player and dvds provided. I also love the fact that pets are allowed. Great communication with the owner which made booking the accommodation very straightforward. With family living in this area we will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review. Please do come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey Ne...
1 review
“Great family house”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Would highly recommend
Great for people with kids
Would be awesome in summer, great deck and games room

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Located near ocean and playground- perfect for kids
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review and we look forward to you staying again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing