We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Chapelle St-Martin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Chapelle St-Martin
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nieul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2017

My family and I had a wonderful stay at La Chapelle St. Martin in March. We had two lovely rooms (charming, quiet and comfortable) and the most wonderful dinner in their dining room. Everything was perfect. The owners were extremely welcoming and helpful. It was a perfectly lovely hotel situated on a beautiful piece of land. We enjoyed every minute of our short stay. We will be back. I highly recommend La Chapelle St. Martin.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Chapelle St-Martin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2017

Just one night here but very enjoyable. Staff very friendly and helpful, room comfortable. Grounds are splendid and we enjoyed a lovely walk in the February sunshine.

Four stars rather than five because the continental breakfast, although good, was a bit steep at €20 per person.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nairb_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I spent St Valentines with my good lady wife at the Hotel La Chapelle St Martin, this was our first visit and it did not disappoint us in any way.
This is a beautiful, classically decorated hotel, the bedrooms are furnished in fine French period pieces and the staircases are finished with textile wall covering.
The restaurant is splendid.
We both enjoyed the Valentine's Day set menu, 8 courses of fine dining at it's very best and served by attentive and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdeCBeevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

We had to stay close to Limoges Airport in order to pick up a hire car the following day and so chose this hotel. We were not disappointed. the staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful. they organised food for us after the restaurant had closed and made sure we were picked up and dropped back at the airport. The bed was very comfortable and the room spacious. we were only sorry we did not have time to stay for breakfast

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Third time staying at this hotel with my wife and two kids and as always we loved it. Great room and great outdoor space for the kids to play. Congrats to Gilles, the Chef, because the menu and the food was outstanding, and the kitchen and all the service was great suggesting and preparing special dishes for the kids, etc. Again thank you for taking such a good care of our family while staying at your hotel. We look forward to our next stay

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank David d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles D, Propriétaire at Hotel La Chapelle St-Martin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Dear David,
That was such a pleasure to welcome the four of you, once again!
Our home is your home, and you know how quick and easy it is to take plane in London and be there, in Limoges, a couple of hours later!
Hope to see you soon
Aude & Gilles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nieul
7.7 km away
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
#4 of 45 in Limoges
660 reviews
9.6 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Richelieu
9.3 km away
Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 km away
L'Azur Hotel Restaurant
L'Azur Hotel Restaurant
#1 of 3 in Saint Junien
115 reviews
30.7 km away
Hostellerie La Bergerie des Chapelles
Hostellerie La Bergerie des Chap...
#1 of 1 in Oradour-sur-Vayres
72 reviews
3.5 km away
Citotel Les Alizes
Citotel Les Alizes
#25 of 45 in Limoges
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Chapelle St-Martin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Chapelle St-Martin

Address: 33 Saint Martin du Fault, 87510 Nieul, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Haute-Vienne > Nieul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nieul
Price Range: RM696 - RM1,153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Chapelle St-Martin 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel La Chapelle St-Martin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Chapelle St Martin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing