We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$48
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Preston Bed & Breakfast(Yeovil)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Liongate House(Ilchester)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devonshire Arms(Langport)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
138
72
34
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
72
34
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding receptionpleasant staywedding partyfirst classfunction roommany thankstwo night staygreat foodthis lovely hotelstaff were friendlyfollowing morninghis teamstayed two nightssaturday nightcourse meallovely weddingcar park
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Absolutely wonderful hotel in a well located village of the A303 if your heading down to Devon or further. Bar and restaurant served delightful drinks food from attentive hosts. Would definitely recommend this place to other friends.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PiML1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Amazing food, friendly staff. Nice impressive building! Can guarantee if I ever need to book a place for a function this would be the place. Beautiful meal, nice area to dance, I cannot complain one bit!

Stayed: June 2016
Thank reviewee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Quaint little hotel in the English countryside that is popular with weddings and events. The hotel is split with some rooms outside the main complex, across the courtyard from the reception and because of this wifi is patchy and not very good. We were staying for business so that's a bit of a let down. Breakfast starts at 7am and if you need to leave before then they are happy to do a takeaway breakfast the night before. Dinner is ok but a bit overpriced IMHO. South African staff member and owner (?) were very friendly, with the rest of the staff not so much (forced, rushed friendliness). The room (7) I was in needed a bit of renovating, the carpet and laminate flooring was bubbling up in placed. My gosh the bathtub was very high as well so you'd struggle if you had any mobility issues. The sofa needed replacing too as the leather is really worn off. Hair dryer is a £5 deposit which I found quite strange as the kettle and iron aren't secure. There were no power sockets by the bed which some may find annoying (i.e you can't charge your phone and use it in bed). The TV was in a separate room to the bedroom. I only received one towel and across the four nights we stayed they only serviced my room once. One of the radiators wasn't working too. The bed was very comfortable!

Room Tip: Room 7 has poor wifi signal
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NZKirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Can't fault this place , always excellent food, service and ambience. On a Friday night they have 2 meals (2 meat and 2 fish options for £20 per couple. My hake was lovely and my husband's pork with blue cheese mash was beautiful!

Stayed: April 2017
Thank tallulahYeovil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Fantastic customer service. The whole hotel was Very clean and tidy in all areas. It is just going through a make over and being refurbished with little disruption. Plenty of car parking space. Would stay again in the future.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normanSomerset, Owner at Northover Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you for your review. We have a deadline of April 6th for our refurbishment to be finished and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews