We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“last min dinner”
Review of The Dog and Pickle

The Dog and Pickle
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Rossett
Price range: RM 36 - RM 180
Cuisines: Pizza, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

great place staff was friendly and the food was amazing. we will be back soon to try the rest of the menu
thanks agin for a great night

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tom j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2024

A wonderful night spent with best friends, in lovely surroundings, fabulous food and service . Will definitely be coming back.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emmy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2024

Stopped for a Sunday lunch and the service and food was amazing! Would highly recommend, staff were all lovely and helpful

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank A8411ZMjordanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2024

Dropped in by chance on our way through to west Wales from Yorkshire. Super friendly and welcoming staff, for whom it was no bother bringing a bowl of water for our dog and there were doggy biscuits at the bar too. We were served at the table and food delivered quickly - lovely big portion of cod and chips and a rump steak, perfectly cooked and totally delicious. The salad it was served with had a truffle dressing - amazing 😋.
A really nice atmosphere on a Friday night - groups of families, friends and couples. A top find!

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H5573XWlouiseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2024

Had lunch yesterday with a friend, food was very nice,staff very helpful and friendly. The pub is beautiful inside lovely seating area. Will be back next time for a Sunday dinner.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank service16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Dog and Pickle also viewed

 

Been to The Dog and Pickle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.