We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room, excellent breakfast, very friendly”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montgomery
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brynwylfa Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Montgomery B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We stayed one night, having left Offa's Dyke Path for a brief diversion into this lovely old town.

Gill and Hugh made us feel like family. The room was immaculate and very comfortable, and breakfast was superb. Gill had advised us on dining options and when we decided to go for fish and chips, she put out plates and cutlery for us in the very pleasant conservatory. We enjoyed getting to know our hosts and the other guests.

Room Tip: Wifi OK downstairs, may not work in bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Montgomery is a charming little town in Powys. Our stay at Brynwylfa was the cherry on the top. Lovely comfortable room which was nice and cosy on a chilly mid-December night and a delicious home cooked breakfast. Perfect poached eggs and yummy home made granola were the perfect start to the day! We will definitely be back!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Four of us stayed here while cycling in the area. We were well looked after, the breakfast was excellent and the rooms comfortable. Our hosts were very friendly and eager to help with any advice. Bikes were secured for the night

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Jill and Hugh are the most congenial hosts you could wish for. So friendly, helpful and interesting. They took us to a point to start our walk. Lovely room, house and breakfast. Parking in main square close by but can unload outside. They are closed June, July and August as they go to Festivals to do vegetarian food as No Bones Jones - see website.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank VandRcardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Four of us stayed here so that we could fully enjoy our meal at The Checkers! We wandered around the town and up to the castle before making our way to Brynwylfa. Jill and Hugh couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming. The rooms were both ensuite as well as the double having a roll top bath in the corner of the bedroom! The beds were very comfortable and the bedrooms were relatively compact but plenty big enough.
We had breakfast in the conservatory/garden room bathed in beautiful sunshine. Breakfast was excellent - sausages and bacon were of excellent quality which is not always the case in B&Bs! Egg, tomatoes and mushrooms on offer too.
Would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank geesefeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Brynwylfa Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brynwylfa Bed & Breakfast

Address: Bishops Castle St, Montgomery SY15, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Montgomery
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Montgomery
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing