We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dragon Hotel(Montgomery)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talbot Hotel(Berriew)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$76
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$102
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Castle Hotel(Bishops Castle)
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gregynog Hall(Newtown)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cain Valley Hotel(Llanfyllin)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$87
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
24
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Montgomery is a charming little town in Powys. Our stay at Brynwylfa was the cherry on the top. Lovely comfortable room which was nice and cosy on a chilly mid-December night and a delicious home cooked breakfast. Perfect poached eggs and yummy home made granola were the perfect start to the day! We will definitely be back!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Four of us stayed here while cycling in the area. We were well looked after, the breakfast was excellent and the rooms comfortable. Our hosts were very friendly and eager to help with any advice. Bikes were secured for the night

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Jill and Hugh are the most congenial hosts you could wish for. So friendly, helpful and interesting. They took us to a point to start our walk. Lovely room, house and breakfast. Parking in main square close by but can unload outside. They are closed June, July and August as they go to Festivals to do vegetarian food as No Bones Jones - see website.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank VandRcardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Four of us stayed here so that we could fully enjoy our meal at The Checkers! We wandered around the town and up to the castle before making our way to Brynwylfa. Jill and Hugh couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming. The rooms were both ensuite as well as the double having a roll top bath in the corner of the bedroom! The beds were very comfortable and the bedrooms were relatively compact but plenty big enough.
We had breakfast in the conservatory/garden room bathed in beautiful sunshine. Breakfast was excellent - sausages and bacon were of excellent quality which is not always the case in B&Bs! Egg, tomatoes and mushrooms on offer too.
Would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank geesefeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

The room we stayed in had a bathtub, soaps and salts to pamper yourself with, a comfortable bed and everything you might need. When we arrived there were delicious freshly baked pastries, great quality tea and a kettle waiting for us. We were there for a wedding, so didn't have the chance to try the breakfasts, but other guests said they're amazing. There is a beautiful, quiet and private garden and a covered patio for rainy days. The hosts were friendly and helpful. We can't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angi_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews