We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Historical mill, set in a quiet and peaceful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Mill front 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mill front 2
Mill from rear Living room area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Mill front 2
Mill from rear
Living room area
Kitchen Area
Rear bedroom King size bed
Front bedroom, 2 x single beds
Rear Garden
Rear
View from garden of Mill field
View of meadow from rear
River view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Watermill -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Denbigh, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alia C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Historical mill, set in a quiet and peaceful pocket of Denbigh”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Having never been to Wales before, I was looking for something different when it came to accommodation. Segrwyd Mill is a gem of a property I happened to chance upon, and I was not disappointed! The mill manages to preserve original features of the house and mill equipment/ machinery, as well as subtly introducing modern conveniences.

Post booking, the owner was in touch within the hour, and was extremely helpful when I had mistakenly booked the wrong dates! The communication was excellent, the owner even telling me about what I could do in the town and surrounding areas.

Prior arrival, the owner made sure I was aware of a change in route due to a diversion, and even took the trouble to draw and email me a map of the alternative route. Which became essential in navigating some rather confusing roads!

The mill its self was pristine, and supplied with everything a wandering traveler could want, down to some fresh milk in the fridge! The rooms were tidy, spacious, along with a fantastically powerful shower!

The grounds in and around the mill were pretty and well kept, with a bubbling stream running right by the house, which was lovely to hear in the mornings.

I would highly recommend this property to anyone who wished to explore north Wales, sometimes trips can be entirely ruined if your base isn't wonderful and welcoming. The mill did not fall short in any sense. I hope to visit again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, and the helpful owners
Liked least: Wifi connection dropped out a lot and the phone connectivity was non-existant
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamogucci
Caerphilly, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Spent the weekend (29th May to 01st June) and we had a fantastic time. The Mill was Very clean and set in a very quite area which is what we wanted, everything we needed was provided and the gardens were ideal for our children to play in. Will definately be going back and have recommended to friends.
Glad we decided on the Mill rather than hotel

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, and very picturesque
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trvl14616
upstate NY
2 reviews
“Absolute Perfection”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Segrwyd Mill was wonderful. Spotless, charming, quiet, idyllic, well-outfitted, easy to find, excellent communications, loads of information about the area and the mill itself. There isn't a single complaint - except that we couldn't stay forever. Recommended without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: I had to think hard to find anything - the fish in the bathroom! :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali S
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Peaceful Place to Stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We arrived at the gorgeous mill via the instructions the owner sent us and the scene that welcomed us was stunning an old converted mill with a great deal of its history in tact. It was a light airy and clean place, with lovely personal touches such as a bird book and binoculars and a little welcome gift of chocs and jam.
There isnt really anything negative to say we were very happy and hope to stay again at some point. You do have to duck down at the stairs to reach the upper floor safely but that is no hardship fro such an authentic stay.
We left feeling sad to leave and very relaxed. Tahnk you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and historical features
Liked least: mattress
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiseg16
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“lovely place”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Fab cottage with lots of original features,lovely and quiet just what we needed.very clean and tidy,owners were very helpful and also the neighbour . definitely recommend this cottage and area which is a fab base to explore north wales,recommend a visit to llandudno,Conwy castle and snowdonia all are close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing