We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant”

Marg's Cafe & Takeaway
Ranked #22 of 52 Restaurants in Denbigh
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 November 2017

every time i visit wales i always visit Marg for my breakfast her and her son are so friendly and the food is gorgeous and very cheap will continue to use everytime i visit

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank donnalissaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Visited margs takeaway several times and always lovely food, the delicious homemade cakes are truly are delicious. A must try!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Dmkmmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

I have visited this friendly cafe several times now for lunch, and I have never been disappointed with the food or service. The home cooked specials are delicious and the portions are fit for even the hungrier diner. The staff are lovely and the prices are almost ridiculously low, so make sure you make a visit soon.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Ate at this cafe recently. The food exceeded expectations. It was nicely presented an delicious. The pricing is very reasonable and portion sizes are very good.
Will visit again.
X

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Scoobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This cafe is local to us. The food is all home made & cooked fresh. The favourite is Marg's curry available on Wednesday & Fridays - just how I like it fruity & mild

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marg's Cafe & Takeaway also viewed

Llandyrnog, Denbigh
 
Pentre Llanrhaeadr, Denbigh
Denbigh, Denbighshire
 

Been to Marg's Cafe & Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing