We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning cottage with heaps of character”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to secure courtyard, with view of main house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to secure courtyard, with view of main house
The Lodge The Lodge, the Granary and the Gatehouse, from the main house across the courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Entrance to secure courtyard, with view of main house
The Lodge
The Lodge, the Granary and the Gatehouse, from the main house across the courtyard
The dining and sitting area in the Lodge, full of character
Comfortable double bedroom in the Lodge
The fully equiped kitchen in the Lodge
Dovehouse Farm
The children's play area
The children's play area, with seating
The kitchen garden, with decked BBQ area
The kitchen garden, with decked BBQ area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Shustoke, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca W
Halesowen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning cottage with heaps of character”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Absolutely beautiful cottage to stay in and set in a lovely location.
We were welcomed by Ruth who I believe is the owner Ken's mother in law. She was very friendly and made us feel welcome and the cottage itself had everything you could want to make for a relaxing break.
Highly recommend and hope to stay again in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
We really appreciate the review, and the kind remarks. Thank you. Regards, Ken.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Country life at The Lodge At Dovehouse Farm”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What I really want to say will never be enough to thank Ken & his family for our wonderful stay at Dovehouse Farm..
Having relocate back to the Uk after living abroad for many years, we really needed somewhere to stay for 3 weeks and somewhere that would accept our dog Ruby. Well we looked hard and long and finally found Dovehouse Farm.
What a fantastic choice we made, the property itself is a beautiful 14th century farm and we were lucky enough to stay in the Lodge.
It is fully fitted so we didn't need to bring anything ourselves, and comfy to a fault. So warm and cozy, just like home should be.
We relaxed from the word go, arriving quite late, well after midnight.Ken was there to meet & greet us , nothing was to much trouble.
The next day & throughout the whole 3 weeks we relaxed & enjoyed our time more & more, enjoying the property & grounds, even being given a guided tour of the main house by Ken himself. To say our stay was wonderful is an understatement. Ken even gave us a key to an enclosed field attached to the main house just so we could run our dog Ruby safely at our own leasure. Again nothing was to much trouble.
Towels & linen were provided & a cleaner came whenever we asked, she was really nice too.
As you may see we where so happy here, we would highly recommend Dovehouse Farm to everyone we know including family & friends too. We were ever invited back to celebrate Bonfire night by Ken & family, how nice is that !!.
We would like to visit Dovehouse again, maybe for the weekend once we have settled back in the Uk, really look forward to that & of course we will bring Ruby too.
Many, Many thanks to Ken & family for our wonderful stay at The Lodge At Dovehouse Farm

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2015
It's really great to get such good feedback. This is much appreciated. We miss Ruby's delicate exploration of the courtyard!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy M
2 reviews
“Lovely little place! ”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What a lovely place, my parents stayed here the night before my wedding at the fabulous Shustoke Farm Barns!
Spacious and comfortable, very friendly and helpful owners! :)
Ceilings a little low for my father who is 6' 3" but apart from that it was perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
We are grateful for the review and kind comments. Downstairs, there is a beam between the open plan dining and sitting area at 1.91m (just over 6'3") from floor level. So, this might present a very slight hazard for those so blessed in the height department!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
1 review
“The cottage was beautiful, cozy and overflowing with character.”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I stayed at the cottage with our 8 year old daughter. We were greeted by family of the landlords and they were very helpful and welcoming.
The cottage was very clean, well maintained with modern amenities, but lots of old world charm.
The only recommendation would be that the switch to turn the hot water on is pointed out very clearly as the first shower was cold before we figured out we needed to turn on the heater.
Thanks for a lovely visit!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Thanks for the review and your kind remarks. Based on your feedback, we have updated our property information folder (left in the cottage) to better highlight the instructions for hot water and central heating.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluecat46...
Broulee, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A hideaway in the country”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed here for a week, and it was exactly what we wanted, quiet in the evening, and a comfortable place to get back to after a busy day.

The country side around Dovehouse farm is beautiful, and we enjoyed a lovely walk through woods and farmland.

The hosts were were very helpful, and made sure our stay was a success.

The only negative note was the shower, which leaked, and if it was used, guaranteed a very cold end to the experience, but the hosts know about this,and are making changes.

I'd be very happy to recommend to my friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The beautiful countryside
Liked least: The cold shower!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
We're grateful for the review and comments. We have since addressed the leak, though the hot water pressure to the shower in this property means that one still needs to be careful. To improve this further, we intend updating the bath and tiling as availability between bookings allows.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$97
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing