We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$191
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$209
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anno Santo(Galway)
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
33
27
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
27
13
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

78 euro for bed and breakfast. Where could you go wrong? Small 5 bedroom B&B over the pub. Good food but slightly expensive evening menu. Great Irish music in the lively bar at night which was good for us but could be a problem for anybody who wanted an early night. The rooms were clean and appeared to be recently redecorated,. Tea/Coffee making facilities were available in the room which were not available the last time we stayed. Breakfast is served in the bar in the mornings and is of a high standard, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashmonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

spent a day with family at the wonderful beach in furbo and decided to do lunch in padraicins.
this is a fabulous place to eat, the food is amazing as are the staff, great menu of wonderful fresh food to choose from and the same applies to the childrens menu. we will certainly return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meathone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Stayed one night at this small hotel based on trip adviser reviews. A lovely cosy small hotel located right on the beach at Furbo which did not disappoint. Our room, though small had everything we required for our short stay, including tea making facilities. We ate in the hotel restaurant in the evening and enjoyed a delicious meal. Great value for money and would certainly return here in future.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AnroGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We were a group of 4 people who stayed in this hotel on Fri 14th June and were very happy with the service and breakfast but unfortunately I was in room no 5 and it was to the roadside - I had a very disturbed night because of the noise of the traffic. A suggestion would be to improve the window glass.The rest of the party were happy.

Room Tip: Rooms facing ocean are quieter
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Padraicins and were very pleasantly surprised. It is advertised as a B&B but the rooms are nearer the standard of a quality hotel both in decor and facilities. Check in was easy and quick despite being very busy at the time and all the staff were very pleasant during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble, we were made the feel very welcome indeed.

The quality of food again surpassed all expectations, we eat in for all 3 evenings and would have stayed longer purely to keep going through the menu it was so tasty. Similarly the breakfasts were superb.

Padraicins benefits from a lovely sandy beach right outside the frontage and there is also a quieter beach to the rear.

Would we visit again? - you bet and I would (and will) recommend this little gem to anyone and everyone looking for somewhere to stay when visiting Galway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snowdonred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews