We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay....again!”
Review of Padraicins B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Padraicins B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Furbo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed one night (14th Sept 2013) prior to heading ver to Innis Mor. This was our 2nd stay in last 18 months & once again did not disappoint. Great value accommodation, well appointed rooms some with sea view which we had. Very quiet rooms with comfy beds, good size bathroom & very clean. Restaurant meals were wonderful, one of the best seafood chowders served in Ireland can be had here. Breakfast is hardy & cooked to order.
Staff are friendly & welcoming.
Thanks again for a great stay. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Request a sea view room
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Impulsive84848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Padraicins B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

78 euro for bed and breakfast. Where could you go wrong? Small 5 bedroom B&B over the pub. Good food but slightly expensive evening menu. Great Irish music in the lively bar at night which was good for us but could be a problem for anybody who wanted an early night. The rooms were clean and appeared to be recently redecorated,. Tea/Coffee making facilities were available in the room which were not available the last time we stayed. Breakfast is served in the bar in the mornings and is of a high standard, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashmonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

spent a day with family at the wonderful beach in furbo and decided to do lunch in padraicins.
this is a fabulous place to eat, the food is amazing as are the staff, great menu of wonderful fresh food to choose from and the same applies to the childrens menu. we will certainly return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meathone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Stayed one night at this small hotel based on trip adviser reviews. A lovely cosy small hotel located right on the beach at Furbo which did not disappoint. Our room, though small had everything we required for our short stay, including tea making facilities. We ate in the hotel restaurant in the evening and enjoyed a delicious meal. Great value for money and would certainly return here in future.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AnroGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We were a group of 4 people who stayed in this hotel on Fri 14th June and were very happy with the service and breakfast but unfortunately I was in room no 5 and it was to the roadside - I had a very disturbed night because of the noise of the traffic. A suggestion would be to improve the window glass.The rest of the party were happy.

Room Tip: Rooms facing ocean are quieter
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Furbo
1.5 km away
Connemara Coast Hotel
5.5 km away
An Cruiscin Lan Hotel
An Cruiscin Lan Hotel
#1 of 2 in Spiddal
96 reviews
4.8 km away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
3,192 reviews
8.0 km away
Clybaun Hotel
Clybaun Hotel
#6 of 46 in Galway
365 reviews
20.1 km away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padraicins B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padraicins B&B

Address: Coast Road, Furbo, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Furbo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Furbo
Price Range: RM392 - RM493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bar, restaurant, b&b, with a maritime theme located on Furbo Beach with spectacular views over Galway Bay. Great base to explore Connemara with many things to do & see and we are only 8 miles from Galway city too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Padraicins B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing