We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Padraicins B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anno Santo(Galway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
33
27
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
27
13
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgalway baynight stayseafood chowder for starterssmoked salmonplace to staypint
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Went out for lunch on Saturday just gone it was a very fine day and pub was very busy.
Service was very poor and I had to repeatedly ask for service which was very slow right up to having to ask for desert menu. I will give credit where it is due the food was good but expensive for pub grub and a bottle of 500ml cider cost 7 euros too expensive and won't be returning.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dellk66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We had a great lunch at Padraicins Restaurant in Furbo yesterday. The staff were really friendly and the food was excellent, wonderful wholesome homemade soup and the best of organic smoked salmon. We would highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank porterIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This restaurant had great pub food and the view over the water was spectacular. We enjoyed creamed vegetable soup, soda bread, fish and chips, and delicious desserts. It looked like a popular spot for locals vs. tourists which made it very charming.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Katey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Stopped for a bite to eat here on a spectacularly scenic drive through the old Gaeltacht country. A beautiful ocean view surrounds this place affording the best of both worlds. The fish was tender, enveloped by a delicious, golden crust, expertly prepared. Freshly prepared tasty chicken accompanied by a delightful side salad. Wonderful spot!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank honest reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Went there for dessert and a few drinks with the family, and we're not disappointed. Whilst the place was busy enough we were seen to quickly and efficiently. The view was stunning from the balcony, and it was a nice day so we enjoyed the sun and the beach on the veranda. Ultimately there was a mistake taking our order and ended up with free profiteroles as an apology.
Generally the staff were very nice, and even when a mistake was made they apologised and offered to rectify it which was much appreciated. In short this is a great spot, especially in the sun, and their seafood chowder, as well as their desserts, are divine!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews