We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of New Delhi Grays

New Delhi Grays
Price range: US$16 - US$53
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: New delhi restaurant grays, established since 1994an adventure in indian cusine. A warm welcome awaits you at new delhi restaurant. Our modern and stylish restaurant offer the very best in dining quality cuisine and facilities for all special occasions , you will receive a warm welcome whatever you arrived for, so why not come along and sample our first class hospitality.New Delhi has become a very popular restaurant, thanks to all our customers who have shared in this experience. We look forward to seeing you all and providing new experience in Indian dinning and excellence in customer service our restaurant boots over 110 seating capacity and grand interior design the bar is unique and fully equipped to meet your desires, now I'll leave the talking and let you come and experience for your self. Thank you.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Food and staff are amazing would recommend 100%

Had such a lovely dinner and drinks one of the best in grays

2  Thank Tia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiGrays, Owner at New Delhi Grays, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review. It's always good to hear from our guest . Your feedback is very much appreciated.We would like to thank all our guest for making us no #1 restaurant in #Thurrock and I have been sure to pass your kind words onto our chef & the team here at NEW DELHI RESTAURANT & We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Shumon
NEW DELHI RESTAURANT GRAYS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

A mixture of great welcoming staff and nice chicken tandoori dishes. Enjoyed the live music. Thanks definately recommend it and try again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank jramjee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiGrays, Owner at New Delhi Grays, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review. It's always good to hear from our guest . Your feedback is very much appreciated.We would like to thank all our guest for making us no #1 restaurant in #Thurrock and I have been sure to pass your kind words onto our chef & the team here at NEW DELHI RESTAURANT & We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Shumon
NEW DELHI RESTAURANT GRAYS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Always eat at this restaurant as we’re never disappointed.food lush,service and staff very friendly and competent.always a joy to visit .will continue to come back everytime.

3  Thank Gemma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiGrays, Owner at New Delhi Grays, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review. It's always good to hear from our guest . Your feedback is very much appreciated.We would like to thank all our guest for making us no #1 restaurant in #Thurrock and I have been sure to pass your kind words onto our chef & the team here at NEW DELHI RESTAURANT & We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Shumon
NEW DELHI RESTAURANT GRAYS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We usually use the Shampaan, but fancied a change, Our first visit was excellent, good service, good food and were happy to rebook for the 'Magical Extravaganza' on the 30th of March. What a difference two weeks made.

We arrived to a very busy and full restaurant. We were shown to a table next to the kitchen doorway, which we were not happy with its location. We were shown to a table in the other half of the restaurant that was not made up, which were happy to take. Unfortunately, the table never got made up at all, and we had to ask for cutlery and were never given napkins. The food took a while to be delivered and we had to chase up a side dish that was not served. A drink ordered had to be chased up too, but they did serve this FOC. The food, when it came was very good, but not as big a serving as we were given 2 weeks earlier. I can only presume this was due to the fact that the restaurant was very busy, and perhaps being a Bank Holiday a lot of telephone orders were coming in.

All around us as other tables finished their meals and paid the bill they were offered a free drink (Baileys etc), but we were not offered one. Our experience wasn't helped by the table next to us (2 couples in their 50's / 60's) who the men thought it was ok to f and blind and use the c word. Perhaps they should learn how to control their behaviour when drinking alcohol.

I have given the score as very good, on our first visit, which I believe is to be a truer reflection of the restaurant. I feel that if they are to advertise further events, that they have enough staff to cater for the bookings, or don't allow every one to come in at a very similar time

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Ben460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Was the first time we've eaten here this evening and I have to say the food was beautiful and we are very particular about our curries! I also had to check the bill twice as it was such good value I thought the price was wrong. But it wasn't - just great value. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy with everything. Very friendly people and we will most definitely be returning

3  Thank Alana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiGrays, Owner at New Delhi Grays, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Alana C

Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review. It's always good to hear from our guest . Your feedback is very much appreciated.We would like to thank all our guest for making us no #1 restaurant in #Thurrock and I have been sure to pass your kind words onto our chef & the team here at NEW DELHI RESTAURANT & We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Shumon
NEW DELHI RESTAURANT GRAYS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Delhi Grays also viewed

Grays Thurrock, Thurrock
Grays Thurrock, Thurrock
 
Grays Thurrock, Thurrock
Grays Thurrock, Thurrock
 
Grays Thurrock, Thurrock
 

Been to New Delhi Grays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing