We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Breck Poulton-le-Fylde(Poulton Le Fylde)
US$132
US$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seven Stars(Poulton Le Fylde)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saracens House(Preesall)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swans Rest(Poulton Le Fylde)
Sunset Park(Poulton Le Fylde)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
335
188
60
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
188
60
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the riversuet puddinglovely hotelsignature roomno liftattending a weddingfull englishtop floorconder greenan evening meallovely settingflat screen tvbooked a tableshower roomone night staylocal producenice stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to visit the shard riverside on Saturday evening hoping to get a table. On arriving the restaurant was very busy however we were given a table with a lovely view of the river. We were made to feel welcome right from the start with the staff going out of their way to fit us in. Food and service were both excellent and we will definitely be returning. Top tip would be to book for a Saturday evening! Thankyou shard riverside for a lovely evening.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sjill64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracey l, Front Office Manager at Shard Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review,we are so happy you enjoyed your dining experience with us.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We hadn't eaten at the Shard for a number of years, there was no particular reason for this, but we decided to try it out again for an early evening meal.
The food & Service were excellent. I had the Suet Pudding & my wife had the Burger both were delicious.
We intend to go back next month for a family celebration, Glad to rediscover this Restaurant.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank pdpres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracey l, Front Office Manager at Shard Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review.We look forward to welcoming you back soon for your family celebrations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Enjoyed dinner with husband and two friends for my birthday yesterday. Lovely setting and decor. Great views. Very warm welcome and timely, helpful and professional service throughout. Food beautifully presented and delicious. Staff went out of their way to make my birthday experience special, even down to a "Birthday Sticky Toffee Pudding" and rendition of Happy Birthday. A memorable evening. Highly recommended. Thank you Shard Riverside!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracey l, Front Office Manager at Shard Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Than you for taking time to review your recent visit.We are so glad that the birthday celebrations went well .We always try to make a special occasion memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We have dined here quite often so decided to take advantage of a last minute deal.
So glad we did from check in a lovely lady who was so knowledgeable and helpful to the
Fantastic room with a wonderful view.
The meal was lovely overlooking the river so relaxing and chilled.would recommend this to anyone
See you again very soon.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank clewsblackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracey l, Front Office Manager at Shard Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely comments.We look forward to making you welcome on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Just got back from the Shard hotel and it was not a great experience. the hotel itself is lovely,nice clean rooms but we were in room 12 and next door to us was a member of staff who worked late at night and rose at 5-30 in the morning. Now that in itself is ok but he insisted on banging all the doors he went through with no regard whatsoever for the sleeping guests,it was so annoying. On the plus side the food was very good and the rest of the staff were very nice but I will not be staying there again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oj1232016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracey l, Front Office Manager at Shard Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you for your comments.
We apologise that your sleep was disturbed,but we can assure you that the disruption was from other guests with an early start.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews