We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Potters Bar!”

Pubali Tandoori Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 65 Restaurants in Potters Bar
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently started ordering takeaway most weekends and I can honestly say the whole family love it! Reasonable prices and friendly staff I look forward to it throughout the week. Cant wait to go in when it's finished finished renovated and see what they've done with the place!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 415lewise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This restaurant is simply the best. They been open for over 40 years and always busy!!! Do I need to say anymore. Can't wait for my next curry!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AdrianHfoodover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort53326730747, Owner at Pubali Tandoori Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks Adrian. Happy you enjoyed our food. See you again soon. Dilu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2021

Had an amazing Indian meal delivered last night- superb food, big portions- totally brilliant! Delivery accurate and very easy to order over the phone.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank gillg2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort53326730747, Owner at Pubali Tandoori Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. Hope to have your custom again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020

We often have a delivery from the Pubali - sometimes it’s just ok. Tonight 18 December it was absolutely delicious .. very little oil .. tasted divine! Chicken tikka, aloo gobi, chicken patia, onion bhaji, naan and rice. So very good - had to write a review.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank giselleberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort53326730747, Owner at Pubali Tandoori Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Giselle. We are very happy that you are pleased with our food. Thank you for your custom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2020

First time having pubali take away. Delivered on time, food all hot and very tasty. Will definately use them again

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank JULIATH1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort53326730747, Owner at Pubali Tandoori Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Julie. Thank you for ordering from us. Hope to provide more brilliant food to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pubali Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Brookmans Park, Hertfordshire
 
Potters Bar, Hertfordshire
Potters Bar, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Pubali Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.