We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
190
27
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
190
27
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub cruise terminal pre cruise sir john new forest car parking excellent breakfast home from home many thanks perfect hosts taxi service four poster bed next morning white hart night stay a lovely stay biscuits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2020 via mobile

Helen was incredibly friendly, flexible and knowledgeable. The cooked breakfasts were delicious! Great location and lovely cosy rooms. Our favourite place we stayed during a 9 day road trip! We will be back!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EKJ93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2020 via mobile

We also spent three nights here in the family suite. Helen the host, couldn’t have been more helpful and accommodating! The guest house is in a very convenient location and we really had a little home from home to come back to each night.

The breakfast was amazing. I’m going to throw down the gauntlet and say the best pancakes I’ve ever eaten! I hope you enjoy making them, Helen - as I suspect they may become infamous...

We will definitely book again! Thank you.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Trudi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2020

We have just come back from a 3 night stay at the Twin Oaks guest house and we had a fantastic time! Helen was very welcoming and an excellent host. The guest house is conveniently located with some lovely walks nearby and very close to Lyndhurst. We stayed in two rooms, both of which were very clean and comfortable with a plentiful supply of hot drinks and biscuits in the rooms. The breakfast was delicious and there was a good choice. We had a great time, thank you Helen and your family for making us feel so welcome! We’d definitely recommend it x

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sotiras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2020 via mobile

Warm welcome and very friendly this is a must stay place and a great breakfast . So close to Southampton also on site parking with an extra bonus with a pub just across the road . Will stay again

Joel and Sarah

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tonybekw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoiBri, Owner at Twin Oaks Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2020

Thanks guys! Lovely to meet you both, lets hope we can catch up again soon! xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2020

Second time stayed at Twin Oaks prior to sailing from .Southampton, comfortable en suite accommodation, excellent choice of breakfast. Peace of mind leaving car at Twin Oaks whilst on cruise & taxi service to & from cruise terminal first rate. Definitely recommend and will return again

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank Go24711243905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoiBri, Owner at Twin Oaks Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2020

that is so lovely, thank you for your wonderful review. stay safe x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews