We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent base for visiting New Forest”
other travellers have booked this property
Linnet Lodge, our home away from home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Linnet Lodge, our home away from home
Open plan living area with dining table and 4 chairs Fully functional kitchen with fridge/freezer, washing machine and dishwasher
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Linnet Lodge, our home away from home
Open plan living area with dining table and 4 chairs
Fully functional kitchen with fridge/freezer, washing machine and dishwasher
Large terrace with outdoor seating and BBQ facilities
Main bedroom with double bed, dressing table, walk in wardrobe and en-suite bathroom
Bedroom 2 with double bed
Family bathroom with WC, bath and shower facilities
Picturesque forest location
Children's play area
Short walk to the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Milford on Sea, Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
richsmith...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent base for visiting New Forest”
Reviewed 18 September 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed here with our 2 young children in May 2018 and enjoyed it so much we rebooked for August. The lodge has a modern neutral décor and was very clean. We found it to be very peaceful and relaxing, while providing an excellent base to explore the New Forest. It's a 15 minute walk to the beach and provides access to shared indoor and outdoor pools. A great place for young families.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
Thanks for your kind review we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannadee...
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“a great place to stay.”
Reviewed 1 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A lovely clean lodge with everything there you would need to make your stay better. A quiet place but family friendly with lots to see and do in the area around we enjoyed are stay and would like to go back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Thanks for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnAir7724...
2 reviews
“Superb, spacious holiday lodge”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Linnet lodge is placed in a lovely position on a large holiday park. It is situated in a quieter area of the park just a 10 minute walk from the cliff top. There are indoor and outdoor heated pools with a gym and spa and the owner arranges a temporary pass to be issued. The lodge was immaculately clean and spacious with everything we needed to enjoy a fantastic holiday. Our 1 year old granddaughter loved the space to walk around. There is also a lovely veranda to enjoy the sunshine and also gas barbecue. We would love to visit the lodge for another holiday at a later date.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2018
We are glad you enjoyed your stay thanks for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheddarGo...
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb Lodge”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Stayed in Nov 2017 for a very relaxing break. The Lodge was a well appointed home from home. Fully equipped for self catering with the added benefit of the onsite well stocked shop. Comfy seating areas inside and out along with comfy bed. Lovely bath/shower rooms and plenty of space. Site was lovely with a fab swimming pool complete with sauna spa steam room etc. Short walk to the beach with views to The Needles off the Isle of Wight. Lots of nearby places to explore -The Perfect Setting!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing