We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little Egret is a little gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Milford on Sea, Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

761jacqui...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Little Egret is a little gem!”
Reviewed 24 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

What a fantastic location in the heart of the village. The apartment was spotlessly clean and felt like home from home. All our needs were catered for as there was such attention to detail; from the welcome tray, the information about the local area and attractions and generally the way the apartment is equipped from the kitchen to the books and DVDs available. The ‘parking clock’ was really handy as was the discount card we were able to use in the Thai restaurant and some of the shops. We would highly recommend Little Egret and are looking forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danadli
Retford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Well what can I say . An absolute perfect place to stay . Little egrett apartment had everything you could have asked for , great location, excellent standards in cleanliness and stocked with everything that you’d think you’d need . Even the welcome tray was above and beyond ( tea coffee milk bread jam and butter packet of biscuits and even some bananas) . Pam and peter have thought of everything , even ice packs in the freezer for the cool box for the hot days we had during our stay . Not only have they thought of everything in the apartment but have also supplied plenty of leaflets on places to see and plenty of walks . I would definitely tell anyone to visit little egret 5****** x

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments - much appreciated, and we're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Little Egret holiday apartment.
Peter and Pam H
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourist78...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just take your clothes.”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location. The property is 1st class. Every thing you could need has been provided. Plenty of places to visit, with information provided in the flat. Many places to choose from to eat/drink. Will be visiting again. So many places to visit, that we did not manage to fit in.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2018
Thank you for the lovely review - much appreciated. We'd love to welcome you back to Little Egret holiday apartment. Our recent guests have certainly had some great weather, and you're right, there is so much to fit in during a stay here!
Best wishes
P+P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review. We're glad that you had a 'really good relaxing time' and we'd love to welcome you back again.
Pam and Peter H
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minimadha...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful new forest”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great place to stay perfect location Milford on sea lovely plenty of places to eat we catered for ourselves in the apartment has everything you could possibly need largeTesco just up the road about a ten minute drive away, lots to do biking -walking do visit the motor museum and bucklers hard both great the owners peter and Pamela very helpful and welcoming would highly recommend had a great holiday

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.