We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bay Trees
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
South Lawn Hotel(Milford on Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mayflower(Lymington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Passford House(Lymington)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa(New Milton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
207
6
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
6
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmark and sarahgarden roomthe blue roombeautiful gardenfour posterlavender shortbreadhomemade granolab bsmall decanter of sherryon arrivalbiscuitsnew forestcovered terracefriendly dogssourced locallyhome made cakeswelcoming hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sarah and Mark are absolutely amazing hosts, they simply can't do enough for you. The place is immaculate...first class in every way. I stayed in the four poster room which is the equivalent to a 5* top-notch London hotel. I cannot recommend The Bay Trees highly enough. I'll be back - many times!

Room Tip: Four Poster Upstairs Room
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkClayson, Owner at The Bay Trees, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Jonathan, thank you so much for such a splendid review of your short stay with us last weekend. It was a pleasure to meet you and we are so pleased that you liked what we do so much. We look forward to seeing you again before too long.
Best wishes

Mark & Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Spent another thoroughly enjoyable long weekend break at The Bay Trees. It is home from home whether by reference to the amazing breakfast or the comforts of the room (which is more than just a bedroom!). The Bay Trees is located with the sea and the Isle of Wight on one side and the New Forest is on the other. You are spoilt for choice. Sarah and Mark will do you proud.

Room Tip: Each room is as good as the other
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Norman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkClayson, Owner at The Bay Trees, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

NormanD, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. It is always good to learn that we are getting things right and pleasing our guests. We hope to see you both again before too long. Best wishes Mark & Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We had a lovely relaxing stay at Bay Trees when we spent three nights there this month. Mark and Sarah have a fantastic eye for detail and use it to make their guests feel cherished. For example, as part of the delicious breakfast spread, there were fresh cherries which I helped myself to and, on returning to Bay Trees after our day out, we found that more cherries had been placed in our room for us to enjoy as Sarah had noticed the pips on my plate. The four poster bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept on. Sadly, we had to leave a day earlier than we had planned but will definitely return to Bay Trees.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkClayson, Owner at The Bay Trees, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hello Kate, Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a splendid review after your and Mikes stay. It is good to learn that we are getting things right for our guests and that our efforts 'pay off'. We do look forward to seeing you again before too long on your next visit to the New Forest. Best wishes Mark & Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The Bay Trees is a wonderful place to stay .
The hosts Sarah and Mark go out of their way to make you as comfortable as possible .
They cook an amazing breakfast with locally sourced ingredients .
My family and friends have stayed several time and its always THE BEST .
Rooms are super comfy with all mod cons found in 5 star properties .
Great location in the heart of the village walking distance to sea front and beach and local shopping .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjh456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkClayson, Owner at The Bay Trees, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hello jjh4565!
Thank you for posting your FABULOUS review!! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here whilst visiting your family. You know you are always very welcome here and we hope to see you on your next trip to Milford.
Best wishes Mark & Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Another lovely 2 night stay at The Bay Trees with Mark & Sarah. This is a wonderful B&B in a great location close to the centre of the lovely village of Milford-On-Sea. Easy walking distance to great local restaurants, shops, pubs, sea front and cafes. The rooms are wonderful, spacious and so clean, with beautiful decor and are very comfortable. We instantly feel at home from the moment we arrive. Mark & Sarah are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble. Lovely breakfasts, beautifully baked cakes and treats in our room...we appreciate all you did for us. Hi to Jasper & George! We only wish we could have stayed longer...already looking at the diary to see when we can come and stay again! Thanks alot, Andy & Karen

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheFoxes27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkClayson, Owner at The Bay Trees, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Andy & Karen, Thank you so much for your review of your latest stay with us. It really does help us to have positive reviews like this and to know what we do pleases our guests. Only sorry we could not get a win for Leicester City at Bournemouth. Better luck at West Brom!
We look forward to seeing you again next time you come to the New Forest.
Best wishes mark & Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews