We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A true gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Killearn, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vengirl13
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A true gem”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just returned from a superb week at this cottage. The other reviews say it all! Can hardly wait for our next stay! Would highly recommend a day trip to Glamis Castle while there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2016
Thanks for the nice comments, it was a pleasure having you both as guests and we look forward to seeing you again.
Agnes & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J L
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful and peaceful”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We spent the winter months at Ivy Cottage, Little Carbeth and loved it. A beautiful place, stylishly furnished, warm and cozy with sweeping views over fields from the balcony towards Ben Lomond. We spent many happy evenings sipping wine, gazing at the stars and even got to see the Northern Lights a couple of times. Ian and Agnes were kind and generous hosts and we very much enjoyed our time there. Thank you both!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for this lovely review. Everyone enjoys the views from the balcony combined with the peace and tranquility and we get many repeat bookings.
Always so nice to hear that people have enjoyed their time here.
Agnes Bowie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Stunning location and superb accommodation”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in June 2015

My wife, son and I have been staying at the Ivy cottage for a number of years now. The accommodation is truly wonderful: spacious, comfortable and the views from outside are magnificent. We regularly meet the owners each time we stay as they live next door in the big house. They are really lovely people. To travel about, you will need a car. We use the Ivy cottage as a base and travel all around Scotland. There are two supermarkets in Killearn where you can grocery shop. For pub lunch the Old Mill in Killearn serves really nice food at reasonable prices. Overall, we love this part of the world and would find it difficult to stay anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing and sitting outside looking at the wonderful landscape.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Thanks Martin, we are really pleased that you enjoy staying here. We try to make it a home from home. Look forward to seeing you in 2016.
Agnes & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShasEngla...
England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Ivy Cottage from the 16th to 23rd May and it is a lovely cottage. It was spotlessly clean and the furniture was comfortable and the kitchen had everything you needed. We met Ian the owner who was very friendly and helpful. We will certainly recommend the cottage to family and friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
Thanks for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianainlo...
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I am very surprised to be the first review for Ivy Cottage! This place is an absolute gem and fantastic value for money. My husband and I stayed with my parents and the four of us were very comfortable with our two nice sized bedrooms and bathrooms. The cottage was extremely clean and had everything that we needed. The owner is very welcoming, yet professional. We were sad to leave and hope to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location with a short walk into a village
Liked least: Perhaps have a few more large mugs for tea
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
It great that you started off our reviews, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing