We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveller rating
361
314
140
70
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
314
140
70
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquy millmain buildingafternoon teajacuzzi bathbar menuanglesey abbeylovely hotelfour posterpark and ridewedding partysuperior roomno liftsconesminute drivequiet locationlovely rooma lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 927 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

I visited with my girlfriend, we decided to stop whilst travelling for a bite to eat. We pulled up in the car park and checked the reviews as we do anywhere we visit and was quite undecided whether to stay or go as we had read some bad ones, but what can I say! I’m very glad we decided not to leave. From the moment we walked through the door we were thoroughly looked after. We visited reception to ask what the food options were and were greeted by a two lovely receptionists (two ladies with reddish coloured hair) who were extremely friendly and polite and answered every question we had with ease. They advised us of the bar menu and showed us a menu and we were decided. We were showed to a table in the Celtic bar by a nice waitress who gave us menus and took our drinks order, within a few minutes she was back with her drinks and then took our food order. We both went for the Quy Mill burger one with chips and the other sweet potato wedges, it arrived after around 15/20 minutes of waiting which was a good start. It was huge! And looked delicious! The waitress came and checked back on us to see if everything was ok as well which in my book is a good trait to have. We both really enjoyed the meal. On leaving we stopped by reception again to ask for a brochure on the hotel and are now planning our next visit of an over night stay.

It’s a very nice rustic building, with extremely welcoming, friendly, professional staff. And I found no faults with it whatsoever. Others may have had a bad experience but don’t judge it by the reviews, we cannot wait to revisit.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jcturn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Guest Relations Manager at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review- and such lovely comments detailing your experience with us. We often find, because of our location, that people will pop in for a quick bite to eat on their way in or out of Cambridge, and I'm so glad you did! Your comments on our service are second to none, and I am pleased you would consider us for a stay in the future based on this! For our most up to date rates we advise to approach us directly, and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back again. Since you have visited, we have changed our Bar Menu, but with fantastic feedback, I know you won't be disappointed! Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Was a lovely day and the wedding was perfect. Well supported by the venue with friendly and supportive staff. Room was really nice- clean, nicely decorated, spacious. Would highly recommend staying here, particularly for an event. Food great.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gastronome P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Guest Relations Manager at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for passing on your thoughts regarding your recent stay for a wedding! It is lovely to hear how the day went well and you felt looked after in every aspect. We have had so many positive comments from the wedding you attended, and it really is wonderful to be a part of such a wonderful celebration- thank you again and hopefully see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Good all round nice room restaurant and staff nice garden for drinks in the evening we didn’t try the spa but it looked very nice. We mentioned on booking it was our anniversary and they put a card,box of chocolates and red heart petals on the bed lovely touch.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Guest Relations Manager at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Lesley,

Thank you for your review, and Happy Anniversary to you both! We never miss out the opportunity to note special events when mentioned upon booking- it was our pleasure to greet you on arrival with this simple touch. A tip for your next visit would be to book ahead with our Spa, as they also cater for external members and can get booked up quickly! The swimming pool and Gym are always available for use however. We'd love to see you again next year for another memorable stay so do remember to get in touch!
Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We took a 2 night break to visit Ely and having stayed at Quy Mill for business we decided to use it as our base for the weekend. The servcie was excellent, the breakfast is cooked to order and the quality is very good. Will definitely stay here agian

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Guest Relations Manager at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Barbara,

Thank you for leaving your review based on your most recent stay, and we grateful you've returned to us for leisure reasons after experiencing our Corporate hospitality! We are ideally located in between Ely and Cambridge, making it very convenient for you, a real plus! Thank you for your feedback on the breakfast, we source the finest local ingredients so I am pleased the quality shone through. We would love to see you again in the future, so please bear us in mind for your next trip to Cambridge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on business recently and I must say it’s a nice hotel, the room was nice, the setting in the mill lovely, nice food and friendly staff, slightly marked down because I asked for no feathers on the bed when I booked and they were there anyway, and after 1 night the pillows I did get were taken away again for feather ones! It’s not hard when people have allergies is it?! Very convenient for the airport though and better than the hotels close by

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Guest Relations Manager at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear James,
Thank you for passing on your thoughts about your recent stay with us. I am sorry about the confusion with your pillows. This should have been communicated more efficiently between departments, as I am sure they would not have been taken away otherwise, especially after requesting them. We will ensure this key information is passed on in future. I'm glad you found our location convenient and you found us better than some other hotels in the area- always lovely to hear! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, and thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews